We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Can Tho Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Can Tho Resort to your Saves list
Victoria Can Tho Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Can Tho
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms are lovely and clean and have a nice view of the pool, beautiful gardens and river. The food served was delicious as we had breakfast lunch and dinner here over the course of our 2 nights. Although it is relatively isolated I think this helps to create a relaxing atmosphere. Anyway, the town is only a short boat ride away and there are regular shuttle boats to take you to the centre. My dad had a massage and he enjoyed it. We took a tour organised by the hotel along the river. Our guide was very informative and friendly and it was definitely one of the highlights of can tho. We also took a cooking lesson in the hotel where we learnt to cook traditional Vietnamese foods.. This was really interesting and we prepared a delicious lunch to enjoy. I only have one grumble which was when we were given fried spring rolls. The waiter told us they were vegetarian but once we had eaten them he came back and told us they weren't. As I am a vegetarian this upset me but later he came back to say that they were in fact vegetarian... I was a bit sceptical by that point though. Overall it was a very good trip and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    214
    31
    10
    1
See reviews for
102
368
26
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a very attractive hotel over the river from the main town. A shuttle goes across regularly so you can have the best of both worlds. The only downside was that the pool was extraordinarily hot which wasn't quite what one needed after a sultry day. Still, a minor quibble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundowran Beach, Qld Aus
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our second time to this Hotel and we are still impressed with it.
The room are not large but for two people adiquate, all with Balconys overlooking the Pool and river.
The resturant was delightfull with the setting overlooking the river and with enought care taked to repell the insects at night by the staff wonderfull dining at night.
There is a free suttle boat to town taking about 5 minutes.
Staff all helpful and friendly.
We unfortunatly could only spent one night, hope to return for a longer stay in the future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great stay here - room fabulous (two-room suite with views over the river) - food really good and lovely, well-kept grounds.

If I have one grumble, it is that the hotel is quite a way from the main town of Can Tho which means that you need wheels or a boat to get anywhere.

Just a niggle though - we had a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We only spent one night at the Victoria Can Tho Resort but would have enjoyed several days there. The hotel is lovely and has a great location on the Mekong across from Can Tho with convenient ferry services. It's also very easy to arrange for a boat to pick you up at the dock for visits to the floating markets. The pool is the central focus of the hotel grounds and is very enjoyable with plenty of lounge chair capacity. My room was comfortable but unfortunately overlooked a service area; I would have asked to move if it weren't for only one night. Friendly service and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for one night and used the pool all day after our Mekong Delta tour with another company. It's a nice property with a lovely pool. Staff were helpful too. There's a boat shuttle to town 3 times a day. Massages are a bit of a rip off though. Free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we had a room with a river view which was lovely. Overall the hotel (rooms, dining area, pool area, etc.) are very good. Breakfast was average but one can sit outside facing the well maintained grounds and river. We did not dine at the hotel and it is a short drive or boat ride to town. I am not sure what other hotels are in this town in the Mekong Delta so I can't compare it to other options. It is definitely a very comfortable albeit large hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Can Tho Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.