We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest restaurant in Ninh Kieu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mekong Inn

Mekong Inn
38 Hai Ba Trung | Ninh Kieu , Can Tho city, Can Tho, Vietnam (Formerly Mekong)
+84 710 3821 646
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Can Tho
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Can Tho, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheapest restaurant in Ninh Kieu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Yes, I say this restaurant is the cheapest restaurant in Ninh Kieu quay, cheapest but not the best, food here is just so so, small but good, you can get local beer here, 'bo luc lac' here is good, I recommened this food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    21
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2 stars for price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This restaurant was the cheapest restaurant in Can Tho I have ever had, food is so so but service is bad, tiny place but have many people there, service so slow, wait for 1 hour for my food, stayed in hot place and wait a long time just for so so food with cheap price, I don't want to return agian.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great food, hole in the wall, afforadable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

If you're looking for a high-end place with white tablecloths, this is not your place, but the food is quiet good and the prices were reasonable. The pork spring rolls were excellent - for 20 000 dong you get five pieces that you are meant to wrap in lettuce, cucumber and basil which make them a lot more filling than they look. The banh xeo (Vietnamese pancake) is massive, and also comes with lots of greens for wrapping. At 40 0000 dong (for the pork and shrimp), it is a steal. Also very tasty is the fried noodle (go for the crispy version). We had ours with seafood so it was priced higher, but the chunks of seafood were big at 85 000 dong. The pepper squid was not worth the price at 80 000 - small serving, but tasty nonetheless.

This place is obviously a favourite of expats. The location is excellent - you can sit there and watch the world go by and enjoy good food at the same time. The service was good too - the two boys serving us were friendly, and the food came out quickly. You can easily have a large meal for two here for 5-8 dollars, depending what you order.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Meet the expats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Small place but conveniently located next to the river and tourist ferries - just one block from the Saigon Can Tho hotel. Popular expat hangout - look for "Sandy"! Meals and cold beer at reasonable prices with good service - can't really ask for more, can you?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not very good as I think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Came here in January 15, I tried fresh spring rolls, beef with onion, the food is average, price too, small restaurant with only 15 seat but crowd of people, I don't like that

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekong Inn also viewed

Can Tho, Mekong Delta
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
 
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
Can Tho, Mekong Delta
 

Been to Mekong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mekong Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.