We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimtho Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kimtho Hotel to your Saves list
Kimtho Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1A Ngo Gia Tu St | Tan An ward - Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Can Tho
De Pinte, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed 1 night in a family room.with 2 large double beds and nice view on the 8th floor. The bathroom was newly renovated and very comfortable with plenty amenities. Airco worked fine. the view on the tooftop terrace is very nice and gives a good view of he Mekong dela scenery. breakfast was average. Noodle soup was good. Close to the Mekong promenade and nearby restaurants and the night market. Good choice in Can Tho.

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    184
    78
    23
    5
See reviews for
62
220
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heule, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice and clean hotel in center of Can Tho in Mekong Delta. The scenic view at night from the rooftop is magnificent. In our room the shower didn't work very well, and they came to fix it. Watch out for the food and drinks they put in your room, they charge it very heavily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_KimTho, Guest Relations Manager at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Nicolas D,

Thank you for your stay at Kim Tho Hotel and your effort in writing this review

We are happy to hear that you liked the nice clean room and view from our rooftop bar. It is always important for us to get feed-back from our guests to improve the service.

Wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future

Best regards,
Nguyen Thi Nam Phuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have just arrived and are beyond pleased with this hotel. Our river view room on the 7th is comfortable, clean and very spacious with a great bed. The shower is really nice too!

Another AWESOME feature is the rooftop coffee bar. I didn't see any advertising in the hotel about the rooftop bar but I read about it in the Lonely Planet. It's amazing! Great views of Can Tho and I had a delicious papaya smoothie. My husband had a rum and coffee. Both very reasonable priced and tasty. The view gives you a good idea about the layout of the city. I'm looking forward to my two nights here :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel suited our needs. We were there just one night but the rooms were nice and clean and it's in a great location. The breakfast is ok, nothing to rave about though. Close to everything and good views if you are on the right side of the hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a pretty average hotel with very basic but clean rooms. Very low beds with hard wooden corners! Worst aspect of the room was the view - or total lack of it! Open the curtains, open the window and you can touch the wall that's blocking any view! You can get a good coffee and view from the rooftop bar though.

Greatest positive is the location on the river front, which is well worth strolling at night (plenty of eateries), and from which you can get boats to the river market at dawn (you'll need to set off at first light)

Room Tip: There must be rooms with views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_KimTho, Manager at Kimtho Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Will_Of_The_North Leeds,

Thank you for your effort in writing this review.

It is good to hear that you liked the clean rooms, rooftop bar, and hotel location. The hotel is indeed very well located , it’s the perfect start for a wonder around charming Can Tho City.

Regarding the room with no view, maybe it was Standard room, this room type is quiet and well- equipped with all needed facilities, it has windows but facing to the wall. We sincerely apologize if you did not know this in advance.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the best

Regards,
Nam Phuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel located along "the strip" of Can Tho, with the mekong river flowing next door :) . The hotel is good, the rooms are nice and clean, the wifi works, the breakfast is okay. The location is perfect. Within steps of the boulevard, boats to the floating market, restaurants, and a very good coffeehouse next door! As my title suggests, recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Great location nice large rooms excellent air conditioner very low beds maybe a problem if you have back troubles. Roof top bar is a bonus with great night views and sunrises. Had room 301 not the best view so try to get a higher floor if possible would stay hear again if I was in the Mekong area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kimtho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimtho Hotel

Address: 1A Ngo Gia Tu St | Tan An ward - Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kimtho Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ninh Kieu Quay / City Center, Kim Tho Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Can Tho. Set 1 km from the excitement of the city, The three-star Kim Thơ Hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions.Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Ong Pagoda, Ho Chi Minh Museum, Can Tho Museum.Kim Tho Hotel also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Can Tho. The hotel provides luggage storage, bar, concierge, restaurant, room service to ensure our guests the greatest comfort.Guests can choose from 52 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as massage, steamroom, sauna to make your stay truly unforgettable. Kim Tho Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Can Tho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kimtho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimtho Hotel Can Tho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimtho Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.