We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lyabi-House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lyabi-House Hotel to your Saves list
Lyabi-House Hotel
N. Husainova #7, Bukhara 705000, Uzbekistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bukhara
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nothing posh, but a nice 3 star hotel with a great outdoor courtyard for breakfast. Great location near the Lyabi House pool area- probably one of the best located hotels in town.

I stayed on the third floor above the lane where it is located. Fairly quiet the first night, but on the second nite I could hear the family in the room next to me- so the walls are not as thick as one thinks.

Breakfast was just okay. Buffet style with eggs, pancakes/creeps and other items that didn't look too appetizing.

Bring your own toiletries as the soap was probably the cheapest I have ever used and they just had sachets of shampoo to use. In my room (303), I had a problem keeping the showerhead on as the water easily defaulted to the faucet instead, which was a bit annoying, but I survived.

Over all was a decent hotel and I think one's expectations for hotels in Uzbekistan should be kept low considering that this country is not a luxurious location for travel, but it offers many other aspects instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
21
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel was off the beaten path and yet so close to all the sights. We stayed here 2 nights and then went on to Samarkand. The morning breakfast was nice and served outside in their beautiful enclosed garden. We were also able to sit out there in the afternoon and enjoy a cold beer. The hotel's dinner was very good and the prices were great. My husband and I had dinner and 2 beers for a total of $20.!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have booked 2 rooms for my April stay in Lyabi-House in February (2 months in advance). I was surprised when in the end of March the hotel canceled my reservation. Their reason was simple- they had a group and the only way to accomodate the entire group was to cancel our reservation in order to give ''our'' rooms to group tourists (of course without proposing us any substitution).
My travel agent told me, that this hotel was practicing that quite often (especially during the high season).
So, if you are an individual tourist, you are not a priority for Lyabi-House' management.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Best located B&B in Bukhara, has cool and clean rooms, with helpful personnel and the breakfast is more than enough. Best part is the yard, where I recommend the "tapchans", very nice to spend an evening. The hotel is in the center of the old city, having lots of places to visit and craft shops near by. Also, one of the best traditional restaurants in Bukhara is only a minute away. Regarding the price, well, in my opinion is cheap, especially because you pay by room, not by person.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Very good location, kind staff and good services makes the hotel one of the best B&B in Bukhara, located in the old town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

You can't get a better location in Bukhara. The hotel has a lot of character, which I found rare at the upper end of hotels in the country. The breakfast buffet was good, they made an effort to get portable heaters when the weather turned and it suddenly got cold, the bathroom was very nicely done and the staff very friendly. And it was very competitively priced. I woud definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Excellent location you can visit most of the monument by foot. Hotel is good and clean. You receive more than what you pay for. Breakfast is also good, friendly staffs. Good for family with children. Café and restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyabi-House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyabi-House Hotel

Address: N. Husainova #7, Bukhara 705000, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyabi House hotel is ideally located in the old and enchanting part of Bukhara, very close to the Lyabi House complex, from which comes the name of the hotel. Experience the charm of the 19th century traditional Bukhara house decorated with finest antique articles with a summer ayvan (porch). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lyabi-House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyabi Hotel Bukhara
Lyabi-House Hotel Bukhara, Uzbekistan, Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyabi-House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.