We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful, small romantic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amulet Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Amulet Hotel to your Saves list
Amulet Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Nakshbandi St, 73, Bukhara 200100, Uzbekistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cagliari, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beatiful, small romantic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Amulet Hotel is a small, clean and romantic place in the heart of Bukhara. A healty and hearty breakfast is served every morning in the romantic courtyard and the staff is more than helpful. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed in Bukhara for 4 days, but was pretty much done with the tourist thing after 2 days. So, I spent a lot of time relaxing at this great hotel! The breakfast was amazing, the staff was very kind - they were even able to get someone to help when I had computer problems. The room was very quiet and clean, great modern bathroom and cold A/C! I couldn't find any good places to eat in Bukhara - so I would only improve this hotel by asking them to also serve dinner!
You have to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

B&Bs are a new-ish phenomenon in Uzbekistan but Amulet gets it right in every sense. Centrally located just outside of of old town, it is a former madrasa that has been converted into a cozy, friendly place with lots of character, atmosphere and personal touches. Rooms are decorated with susannie embroideries, fresh delicious breakfast is served on topchans in the courtyard, tea with assorted dried fruit and nuts is always available if you just want to sit under the stars and chat. Free wifi - not be underestimated:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We are lost for words. We stayed 3 days in Amulet B&B. The breakfast was very wellprepared and fresh. They put real 'love'in the food. Every day some else was served: pancakes, blinis, rosti etc.
Fresh fruit. Nice bread. Very friendly staff who is helpfull if you need information. They all love there job, you can tell. The rooms are not big but very nicely decorated. In style of the old koranschool it used to be. Tea is served with al least 7 kinds of nuts and sweets and is free of charge and as often if you like.You can sit nicely on the chardar on the galery on in the courtyard. This is a real gem if you like a personal touch. Unique, not a 4 star hotel who look the same all over the world. SUPER!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place in classic Bukhara style building. Actually it was a madrassah century ago, but now used as a b&b hotel. Ambience is excellent. Staff is very friendly. Internet worked fine while we stayed there. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Beautiful and clean hotel, not far from the city centre. Excellent service, excellent breakfast, a warm welcome every day with tea and sweets, and everything always with a personal touch. We loved our stay at the Amulet Hotel. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was the best place by far that I stayed in in Uzbekistan (and I stayed in some reasonably upmarket places). The position was excellent, about 200 m from the pool at Labi Hauz. There is a direct mashrutka from the station that stops right outside the hotel. The establishment itself is a 200 year old madrasssa which even has the unrenovated original domed roof! I was greeted with a tea and some Uzbek snacks which was really nice. My room was large, tastefully furnished, clean and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was the best I had, varied and plentiful.

Room Tip: I slept downstairs. The steps up to the second floor are quite steep and would be difficult for a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amulet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amulet Hotel

Address: Nakshbandi St, 73, Bukhara 200100, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amulet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Amulet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amulet Hotel Bukhara, Uzbekistan, Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amulet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.