We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sila Resort

Save Saved
You added Sila Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sila Resort
3/49 M. 1 Watkhooha Suwan Rd, T. Pakkaew A. Muang, Sukhothai 64000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Sukhothai B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I ended up staying here for two nights despite the slightly expensive price (550B per night), as I had to pay for two even if I was on my own.
My bungalow was really clean and comfortable though, with clean bedding and towels, A/C, mini fridge with water and perfectly working wireless.
They give you free bikes to go to the nearby new city (1.5 km), but the old city with the touristic stuff is 14 km away. Not to worry, they tell you exactly how and where to go, and even arrange free pick up.
A great place if you need to recover from a few rough days.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
51
43
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful guesthouse and restaurant with clean rooms next to the river! It's quite a walk to the bus terminal but they supply bikes and shuttle service for free! We hat a wonderful quite stay! Internet was very fast and we used the computer in the lobby to upload some pictures. The breakfast is very big and includes a wonderful coconut-shake

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late at night by train, but the night watch let us in. Just call ahead and let the owner know you'll be arriving late. It'll be fine ;). Cal a cab to take you to the hotel. The route is a bit difficult for most cab drivers, so make sure you have your own map. Jst make sure the cab driver stays close to the waterfront and he'll be able to find it!

Rooms were nice and clean. Don't mind the gekko's, they have them everywhere in Thailand! I hanve't been to a single hotel that didn't have gekko's walking around, even in Bangkok!

The hotel is a little bit out of the way, but the owner has several bikes you can lend (for free!) to go to town and take a bus to Old Sukothai (ride around on a bicycle...even when it's hot. Much better then by car or walking!).

Breakfast was ok, not too fancy, but plenty of choices and good fruit shakes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cow Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I loved this hostel! Rooms were very clean, cool and the overall the resort was lovely. The most peacful place i have stayed at so far in Thailand! The restaurant had delicious food and the staff were very friendly. They showed you how to get to town, and the best way to enjoy your day. They had bonuses of free bikes to get around and also someone to pick you up and drive you to and from the bus stop. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a place that should not be missed! I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed both. The staff was extremely helpful as my bus did not arrive till 2:30 am. Kris, the head of the resort was so sweet to wake up and check me in. They were very helpful organizing rides and transportation to town and the historical site. Kris was always so friendly and made my stay very pleasant. The food in the restaurant is delicious and well priced. Kris also drove me to the bus station the morning of my departure, free of charge. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here and will be coming back next time i am in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Accommodation was ok. Food was good and well priced. Whatever it lacked was compensated by the superb service that was given. We never had any problems. I would highly recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The place is really worth the salt you offer. The room rates are very competitve; I lived in a room for one person, very simple furniture ( a bed , no desk) and a hangar plus a fan. But one does not expect too much if you pay for a hostel price.

What is lacking in decor in the room is made up by the ambience in the restaurant and reception. The pictures on the wall outside the office are vivid and fascinating.
The food in the restaurant is good and price reasonable.
The accommodation is a little away from downtown but there are free bikes on which you can ride to the city centre. And there is a bus stop to the old city ( 14 kilometres away, not easy to go on a bike).
The hospitality and help received were most impressive; if requested, you can have free pickup and dropping off to the bus station. One of the staff members, Chris , is most helpful and knowlegeable about local stuff.
station.

Room Tip: ask for a single room ( for one person) with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sila Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sila Resort

Address: 3/49 M. 1 Watkhooha Suwan Rd, T. Pakkaew A. Muang, Sukhothai 64000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sila Resort is just 10 min. walk from New Sukhotai town centre. We provide the choice of standard or luxury room. There are Single, Double, Twin, Triple rooms. All rooms have AC and hot showers. Luxury rooms have en-suite bathrooms and cable TV. Excellent value for money with authentic Thai hospitality and smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sila Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sila Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.