We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too remote” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhothai Heritage Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sukhothai Heritage Resort to your Saves list
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Moo 2, T. Klongkkrajong | A. Sawankaloke, Sukhothai 64110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sukhothai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too remote”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay was very good.

Front Office was especially helpfull and proffesional,all the time.

The room was big,very clean and with a very confortable bed.

Breakfast was very good with quality food and beverage.

A few things that it could improve:

- the minivan service is quite expensive and with no many possibilities to move around if you don't have vehicule,800 bath to get you into town!!
- I did have blood nose my first night and the maid didn't bother to change the bed sheet in two days.
- After check in,we did find our bedroom full of mosquitoes...can the maid put some killer spray when she finish,maybe?
- the quality of the towels used around the pool is of 3 star resort...sorry.
- During my staying last weekend I did hardly see a manager on duty to talk about these things,they all appeared on Monday morning!!I wonder why.
- the eggs station chef was always inside the kitchen and every time guest wanted to order,waiting staff have to keep calling him arriving with a no very smily face.
Order Room service and it was one of the worst meal/thai food ever.
It's a nice place to chill out and rest and you don't have a vehicule,get ready to pay way too much for the hotel transportation

Room Tip: top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    104
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
40
120
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife booked this hotel as part of our road trip around around the north of Thailand. And as usual her research delivered a gem. The hotel is part of the Sukhothai airport complex. Although not sure if the hotel is owned by Bangkok Airways. The location is a little out of the town, but that is not a problem if you have your own transport. The beauty of the buildings is fantastic, much like the style of old Thailand. The staff are very friendly, and are very helpful. One member contacted the TAT to ask about an event taking place nearby so we could attend. The dinner service is very good, with prices that are also reasonable. I hope to return in the near future, just to take in the ambience of the location.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, with a large pond, full of water fowl. Lillies, swans, ducks , with a small island in the middle for them. Very photogenic.
The rooms are spacious, and very light - lots of glass and light wood. Very well appointed - plenty of cupboard space, and attention paid to small details made the room one of the best. Large balcony, near the lovely pool and ground. Elephant mermaid (!!) water fountains were fascinating. The restaurant was excellent, and we enjoyed dinners there, accompanied by local musicians.
There was a company celebration for their employees, which was very lively, and beautifully done. Also we were there when there was a wedding, which was really beautiful. The bride and guests were only too happy to pose for pictures.
A really stunning resort, with a good area to walk in outside, with local temples nearby.

Room Tip: First floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed here at the start of a trip for 3 nights and found it so relaxing we would have liked to stay longer. The room was large light and airy with a shower and a very large bath,The rooms all have balcony's which are lovely to sit on in the evening. There was a settee but on a personal note would have preferred single chairs. There was tea & coffee and plenty of water. also a Thai sweet treat which was a nice touch.
The food was good and varied and the temperature outside was perfect to sit outside for our evening meals, The setting is peaceful even though it is at an airport ( only 2 flights a day). There is plenty of seats around the ornamental pool. In the grounds the hotel has vegetable gardens which are interesting to walk around.There are two pools and plenty of seats. so our afternoons were really restful. The breakfast is good with eggs cooked to order, The only downside were not a range of fruits and no coke light in the fridge. But i could live without these. I would certainly return to this tranquil hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

SUKHOTHAI HERITAGE RESORT

The tranquil hotel is located outside of the City and has 68 rooms and a full range of amenities including a coffee shop, two restaurants, a bar situated near the lotus pond, beautiful lobby and exquisite grounds. There is a small lake on the side filled with wild life and it is very relaxing to walk along and enjoy nature.The rooms are styled in ancient Sukhothai decor withwood floors. All rooms are equipped with a range of modern amenities for a relaxing stay and have small balconies with a view of the gardens.The hotel is near rice fields, and has serene gardens and lotus ponds. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The restaurant has a large menu and serves a range od Western foods. It is so peaceful and well laid out that you hardly hear any noise. You can take a short walk around the grounds and get lost in nature. This was the most relaxing and peaceful hotel I stayed in during my 28 day visit to SE Asia. It is a great place for a writer to spend time and get in touch with his inner self. The Sokhothai Heritage Resort is a wonderful place to rejuvenate and relax.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I stayed here for one night during a tour of Thailand with Gate1. This was my favorite hotel on the tour. The resort is located outside of the main town in a very tranquil setting. The room was lovely and extremely comfortable. Wifi was very good. I liked the layout of the open air lobby, bar and restaurant surrounding a fish pond. My husband and I ate my birthday dinner overlooking the pond and it was so nice. The food was excellent. Our room overlooked a beautiful pool. I wish we could have stayed here more than one night. Hotel staff and service were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Located out in the country near a small airport, this attractive resort is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. It's peaceful--there's a small lake with swans and ducks, and bicycles are available for guests. Our room (311) had a private patio overlooking the inviting swimming pool. The elaborate breakfast buffet includes omelets made to order. Dinner service was uneven: courses at our table for four came at different times even though we ordered them at the same time, but the food was good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sukhothai Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhothai Heritage Resort

Address: 999 Moo 2, T. Klongkkrajong | A. Sawankaloke, Sukhothai 64110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sukhothai Heritage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Sukhothai Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhothai Heritage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhothai Heritage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.