We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place nice people,Nice to stay for longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oia Pai Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Oia Pai Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Oia Pai Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   254 Moo 1 Baan Mae Yen | Maehee, Pai 58130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place nice people,Nice to stay for longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

非常棒的一个酒店,去年我来的时候就注意大了,这次特意来住。酒店的风格是希腊式的,灵感来源于圣托里尼岛上的Oia镇。酒店坐落在一片田野中,四周一片绿色,远处山峰矗立,雨雾缭绕。院里里还修了人工运河,可以在里面画皮划艇。房间里用的是鸭绒被,很舒服,各个细节也都是认真打造,从门的颜色,挂衣服的手工做的木棍,无处不体现主人的用心。老板以前自己也是设计师,和朋友一起建造了心中的理想,未来还会有二期,会有游泳池等更多设施。早餐种类很多,餐厅也是一个很漂亮的场所,有点圣托里尼的感觉,蓝色和白色的组合。 大堂是一个开放的形式,一个巨大的顶棚,可以直面远处的群山,夜晚来临,不论是在大堂的高脚椅上喝一杯,还是在院子里散步,抑或在餐厅的平台上数星星,或者只是坐在阳台里发发呆都是一种享受。 酒店还可以免费带客人去“云来”的山顶看日出。 现有的四幢房子,看着一样,但是在小的细节上有略有不同,充分体现了主人的用心。服务员态度都非常好,虽然英语不是很好但是都很热心,你需要什么帮助他们都会尽力提供。
It's a wonderful place inspired from the small town - Oia in Santorini Island in Greek. There is a artificial waterway inside,you could play Kayak there. Resort is surrounded by field,which gives u ultimate tranquility, You could get a totally relax there ... They equipped with high quality down-quilt, really good. All details in the room are well designed from the hand-made cloth handler to light. The owner and staff are all very kind , treat you as a family member. I definitely will come again. In near future , there will be another part finished with swimming pool . That will be a even better resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
val-des-monts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The resort has its charms but there is no pool, just a shallow one to kayak in but very limited distance. The breakfast is very basic and was lukewarm at best ( it is cool in pai during winter and breakfast is served outside ). The room was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly but the noise carries and resonates through the walls. We could here everyone talk as if they were in our room. It was dissappointing. I would only reccomend in low season when there may be less guests. There are many hotels in pai that are less expensive so if you are going outside of late dec/ early jan, you can find many great deals on site.

Room Tip: Only book in low season as the noise travels far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It's a wonderful getaways at The Oia. We spent our 2nd anniversary at the romantic pier room with very well design for truly relaxation. We enjoy our quality time chilling at our own pier . . . It's paradise on earth waking up in the morning with spectacular scenery . . . kayaking in the fog . . . watching sunrise. Impressive services and staffs. This is a perfect place . . . Unforgettable and Beyond our expectation!

Room Tip: We prefer the pier room with spectacular scenery, daybed by the window and kayak in front of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Oia Pai Resort and Spa is a most beautiful hotel. We visited here last rainy season.
We can see beautiful mountain, so good lovely view. We enjoned a lot, have nice people.
I think we will go to The Oia Pai on December 2013 again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phitsanulok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's a most beautiful hotel.I was so glad I had reserved the place.The atmosphere is very peaceful,it felt like I have the whole place for myself.The service was excellent.The hotel could possibly be the best and the biggest in Pai.The hotel is located near the town center and there is transportation service to and from town.There is no need for a car to get around from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

it's a very nice resort. when you come here,you will feel very relax and comfortable.
We stayed here for 2 nights.The stuffs were very friendly and so helpful.
The resort location is good,not far away from downtown,10 min by walking

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I and my husband stayed there in February for 3 nights. The stuffs were really friendly and so helpful. It was really peaceful and not to far from the city ca.10 mins by walking. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was nice overall but the coffee shouldn't served Nescafé 3 in 1!!!
We will come back for sure:)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oia Pai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oia Pai Resort & Spa

Address: 254 Moo 1 Baan Mae Yen | Maehee, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oia Pai Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fishing village of Oia Pai. The most romantic dream for many people. To touch. The novelty that is unique. In a unique design. Created with romance. To you. We help you to experience ear stops. The wind distributions Oia is located in downtown Hong Kong. 500 meters from the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Oia Pai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oia Pai Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.