We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like I've been here before!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Kati Sod

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Baan Kati Sod to your Saves list
Baan Kati Sod
171, Moo 5, T. Maehee, A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai 58130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Feels like I've been here before!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I will definitely agree with all the great reviews! Baan Kati Sod is the PERFECT place to stay in Pai, I miss it already. It is indeed exceeded my expectations, basic bungalow but complete with the toiletries, wifi and hot shower. With its beautiful laid back atmosphere and very very relaxing, just one minute in the hammock I could already sleep like a baby. I have plans while in Pai, but didn't do some of it as it is way better to stay, hang around, and drink beer at the guesthouse. Kati is a great host together with his brother, they're very helpful and fun to talk to. Meet a lot of Kati's friends too and always had a good laugh over the bonfire every night with some of the guests.

Highly recommended place in Pai especially if you don't want to stay in the town. And I will make a deal, right here right now if you don't like this place i will buy you beer. Lots of beer. Forever.

Thanks Kati for a great stay. Can't wait to come back to stay much longer! I want to know more about the people in Pai, they seems nice and friendly. :)


Ade

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the best place I ever been in Thailand. 5 minutes in moto from the center of Pai, Kati and all the staf is very friendly. We were supposed to stay 3 nights but no way to leave this paradise and all the friends we have met here, we finally stayed one week and we got the best memories of Our trip in this place!

Perfect place :)

Meena <3


Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I fell in love with this place, the owner Kati, his adorable girlfriend, the little orange cat 'Madame'. The guest house is on a beautiful rural road, about 15 minutes' walk from town. Although, with plenty of comfortable nooks and hammocks to sit, read, nap, and strong internet, you may not make it into town! Idyllic location, oozing friendliness, nature and relaxation, you are made to feel at home. The huts are basic and beautiful, with your own balcony to watch the world go by.. I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here on advice from a previous guest house and loved the place. Owner Kati, his girlfriend and brother did their best to make our stay as chilled and interesting as possible helping us plan our days and giving advice on the best places to go. The location is perfect if (like most who come to Pai) you want to chill out. Hammocks and chill out spots dotted about and an evening fire to keep you warm whilst drinking a beer or two, immediately made us feel at home. Great food and great value at 40 baht and the cook was always waving smiling and saying hello/good morning. Free use of bicycles was a nice touch and option to rent a scooter. We chose the cheapest accommodation and got exactly what was described... room with and bed mosquito net and private bathroom. It's basic but very clean. The staff area great, atmosphere fantastic and location pretty and quiet. A hippy paradise.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My partner and I are staying in a bungalow for one month. The owner Kati and his girlfriend Jub Jub are extremely friendly and accommodating, they are always smiling and waving hello and good-bye. The bungalow is comfortable with a private bathroom, a hot shower, towels, toilet paper & sheets provided. Jub Jub is a very good cook, with all meals reasonably sized and very cheap. If you would like a meal that is not on the menu just ask and she will try to accommodate your needs. The bungalows are located across the bridge in a quite part of town, it is perfect to come and relax here. They are teaching us the Thai language as we try and help them better their English. I recommend a stay here if you come to Pai for an extended period of time with cheap rooms, wonderful people and a beautiful laid back atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Standard Bungalow as it is cheaper and comes with a private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice small resort for the budget traveller. Peaceful place a bit outside of Pai, but you are in town by a 15-20min walk / 5min with motorbike. The bamboo bungalows are very basic, but clean and provide all things you need. Plus the bed is comfortable. The owner Kadi is sooo nice and friendly. The garden is really beautiful - you can chill in the hammocks and listen to the animals.
I definitely would recommend a stay at Baan Kati Sod

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Kati Sod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Kati Sod

Address: 171, Moo 5, T. Maehee, A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan Kati Sod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Kati Sod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.