We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small cafe specializing in International food especially breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Witching Well

Witching Well
97 Moo 3 ,Vieng Tai, Pai 58130, Thailand
+66843664269
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Pai
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
“Small cafe specializing in International food especially breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Witching well is a small cafe located in Pai, just next door to Boomelicious (the other highly rated TA restaraunt). It serves mainly international food with very little (if any - can't remember) Thai food, which is a reflection of the lack of quality of this cuisine in the area. Regardless it is still very popular and rightfully so as the breakfast I had there was well priced and absolutely delicious. I would recommend it to others, particularly for breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    89
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Please keep in mind I was in Italy a few weeks before Thailand and tried this place. The food was awesome! I have traveled planet earth and have eaten in some of the best restaurants in the world. I would say this place is in my top five.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Long standing popular cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A long standing cafe with great eats and a kindly witchy feel to the place... not in the spooky way! I have dined here many a time and it's a great meeting point in central Pai.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After reading the reviews online, planned to visit this restaurant - and had many meals since. Loved the breakfast - and Pastas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Daily visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Once found on our first day we came back everyday for something new and as amazing as the last dish! Hungover the potato vego dish made me feel so fresh its so delicious, take me back to pai !!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Witching Well also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Witching Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witching Well, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.