We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Steak House

The Steak House
Tesaban 1 Road,Riverside Corner Road, Pai, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 87 Restaurants in Pai
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is onthe premsis of Baan Pai Village Resort in Pai Town,Thailand
Carrot River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were greeted right as soon as we took our first step in by a couple of guys all dressed up as cowboys (adorable) they had nothing but smiles the whole time we were in there. Our meal was prompt and started off with the most delicious mushroom soup (I don't even like mushrooms and I loved it) followed after with ours steaks. I had salmon and my friend had chicken. Both were delicious. You get a great amount of food for what you pay for. They also had live music playing which was very good, lots of old rock songs. We tipped for the music and the food, we were so impressed with the food, service, music, and atmosphere. Thanks for the great experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    10
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worst steak and staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff was very ignorant and slow. My friend;s steak was served 10 minutes before my Thai dish was served. The steak tasted pretty bad according to my friend, the Thai dish I had (Gaprow) was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhanjiang, China
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Go for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went to the Steak House for breakfast and it was sensational value for only 90Baht. When you sit down and order, you get the choice of ham, sausages or bacon, then your style of eggs - fried, poached or scrambled, and this comes with scalloped potatoes and fried tomato.. While you are waiting for this to be cooked, you have a buffet table where you can help yourself to fresh fruit, fruit juice, cornflakes and milk, toast with butter honey or jam, and tea and coffee. Best value for money breakfast we found in Pai.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Not as bad as I was expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As all restuarants were closing or closed we went to the stakehouse. soup was nice, steak was edible. My girlfriends dinner came 10 mins after the rest of group had finished. staff were slow, ignorant, and had very poor english

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place for an evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had the beef steak, take the large one because even the large one is smallish but comes with soup, bread and salad. The kitchen cooked to perfection to "medium rare".

Atmosphere was nice with a guy playing some tunes and interacting with the crowd. He invited the guests to play, some did and it was appreciated by him and the other guests. Laid back atmosphere.

The staff gets tired and service drops after the music guy quits for the night but i guess they are human too. A steak with many cocktails was so cheap i had to check the receipts so they hadn't missed out. They apparently have "promotion" on some of the easier to make drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to The Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.