We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LiLu Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added LiLu Hotel to your Saves list
LiLu Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Moo 4 Rungsiyanon Rd | Tambol Viengtai, Pai 58130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Pai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stay 3 night. Great place, near the Main Street. Great value for the money. We recommended. You need to take a motorbike and travel by yourself in the area. We recommended to go to hot spring resort spa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, beautiful white fresh sheets. Water hot, good wifi. Great aircon. Plenty of room with large bathroom and lounge area. We arrived late in the afternoon by bus from Chiangmai. The bus ride was the trip from hell. Don't use aYa. The driver drove like a mad man and we spent an hour driving around chiangmai picking up rides before we even left. One girl had been kept waiting 3hrs before the bus picked her up at the airport. The van we left in was a wreck with no aircon and yet on their website had lovely modern vans. There are others to use. Anyway, back to LiLu. It was a relief to be somewhere quiet. Easy walking to town centre. We hired a motor bike for 100 baht for 24 hrs down the road. Hotel advises not to drink tap water and supply you with 2 bottles of water in the fridge and two in the bathroom. Nice white towels are supplied. Nice and cool as the rooms are finished with polished concrete which keeps it cool. We took the motorbike out and drove to the hot mineral spa. Went to the waterfall. Took some country roads. Saw a lot of tourists driving without helmets. Are they mad. Cowboy drivers could easily wipe you out on some of the back roads. Oh, also. When yr driving to the falls, the small villages make a gesture to you as though they are throwing you a kiss. We soon realised they were offering smoke. Wouldn't advise this to anyone. Who would want to be writing a postcard back home from a Thai prison.

Room Tip: Its a very quiet street so no need to request anything different. All rooms are at the back. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We (me and 6 relatives) stayed their for one night. We stayed in 2 superior rooms and 2 mini suites. Both roomtypes lived up to our expectations; comfortable rooms, clean bathroom (with a great shower!), spacious and good beds. Situated near Pai's Night Market, so when you've had a drink in one of the bars, you won't get lost and you'll easily find your way back to the lovely Lilu Hotel. Breakfast in the morning was reasonable. Very good price for a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for one night. The hotel rooms are clean and the rainfall shower is great! The hotel is in a nice area, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants in Pai. The bed is comfortable and the rooms have wifi. Overall, I really liked this hotel, my favorite during my stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We liked the hotel (and Pai) we stayed another night. Polished concrete construction and modern.

Well located. we rented a motorbike but you could have walked everywhere in the town.

The breakfast was just ok, but opposite they have a great breakfast and burger place.

A 2 minute walk and you are at the start of the Night Market.

I will definitely be back to Pai and this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

i stayed here for a night after booking this place prior to reaching Pai. read the reviews about its excellent location. indeed it is well located on one of the main streets of Pai, but Pai is so small everywhere is a good location! i came here during the low season and paid 700B for a night. upon reaching Pai, i saw plenty of guesthouses along the main roads and for a cheaper price! therefore i made the switch after the first night. (to ttk guesthouse which i will review on after this)

breakfast is offered at LiLu.. and it was decent. well you can certainly get cheaper local food on the streets so i would recommend doing that instead. the room is clean and comfy, with nice good quality sheets. clean rustic looking bathroom. wifi a little cranky but problem got solved after i feedback to them. pretty lush place in Pai i would say. stay elsewhere if you are feeling backpacker-ish and wanna save money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed here my first night in pai. room small and cleanwith tv, aircon and good shower. no real atmosphere here and breakfast is fair. when we arrived they had no change and made us go to a shop and get change,
No english spoken here, they failed to tell us they had a computer upstairs even though they directed me to a internet cafe down the road, overall not the worst place i stayed but much better places near by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LiLu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiLu Hotel

Address: 13 Moo 4 Rungsiyanon Rd | Tambol Viengtai, Pai 58130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Pai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LiLu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your LiLu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LiLu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.