We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HHH Made Our Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Holiday House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hidden Holiday House to your Saves list
Hidden Holiday House
4/14 Moo 4 Watsamrong | Nakhon Chaisri, Nakhon Pathom 73120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Fairfax, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“HHH Made Our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband was visiting a nearby University on business, and instead of going with a recommended business hotel we decided we wanted to have an authentic Thai experience.
After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, Hidden Holiday House was our first choice and we were so happy we did. Chris is a fantastic tour guide. He speaks Thai wonderfully, and for us non-Thai speaking people, Chris's knowledge of the area, customs, food and people made our trip special. Areeya served amazing homemade breakfasts and kept us well-fed throughout. Their hospitality, great conversations and personal investment in making sure we were entertained and taken care of -from coordinating with our hosts to scheduling taxi drivers, to make sure we arrived from point A to point B - made our stay here a "home away from home" experience.

The tucked away location (in a rural area not far outside of Bangkok) truly feels like you are in another part of the country, away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway with plenty of unique activities and options, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

When the taxi kept turning down one road after another, I was initially concerned that I had made a mistake at booking myself into an inconvenient guest house. How wrong I was! Hidden Holiday House is a little jewel on a river and surrounded by farmland. You can swim, kayak, enjoy the sunrise and choose your spot on the property to relax. I know that many reviews talk about the warmth of the owners, but I can't help but think that Areeya and Christopher are in a class by themselves. They get to know their guests and treat each individually and as one of the family. Then even try to book customers whom they think will be compatible, and will reject a booking if they think it won't be a fit. They offer activity recommendations, book tuk-tuks or taxis, and even make certain that the price you're paying is the most reasonable. And, by the way, you can get wherever you want to go in the area from there.

Room Tip: Ask or a room on the second floor where you'll enjoy a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

For me it was just perfect. So helpful and generous people at hidden. They really help and enjoy to help you with your needs. Christopher showed me the customs in the temple wat bang phra for 12 hours. And even the most delicate stomach as my wife really enjoyed the food at hidden. It is really a hidden paradise.

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Having seen the excellent review on Trip Advisor, Hidden Holiday House seemed like just what I needed. I'd planned to stay for four nights, bt after the first day I'd already decided to stay for a week! Chris and Areeya are both extremely welcoming, the food superb and the location next to the river, idyllic. The rooms are beautifully presented and cleaned every day.

Chris took me on several biking trips to experience rural Thai life, without the throng of tourists (I was normally the only white face around). A fascinating and informative insight that is a highlight of my trip so far.

To get away from it all, I'd thoroughly recommend a visit to Chris and Areeya!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Wish it could have been longer. Very beautiful and tranquil location. Clean rooms and good wifi. Areeya, the owner is very friendly and even let me cook in her kitchen. It's a great place to go if you like to kayak or play with the motorboat on the picturesque river in front of the guest house.

Room Tip: The raft room on the river looks ideal if you want to wake up by the water. The morning Glory room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

we cycled with Chris in Laos for one week along the Mekong river. routes chosen were very scenic, remote and untouched by any touristic influences. With Chris´knowledge of Lao, the cultural and language barrier was significantly lowered and gave us interesting insights into everyday life of the the people we met, e.g. homestay in a Lao family. Bike service and set up of the entire tour was perfect. We also visited the hidden holiday house in its beautiful surroundings and had a very warm welcome. We would definitively like to go on another bike tour and return to HHH.
Florian and Gina, Brussels

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are looking to see Thailand in non-touristy, hassle free, totally authentic way then you must stay at Hidden Holiday House. Chris and Areeya take you in like family. They know all the local places to visit and eat, and will do everything in their ability to ensure you have a great time. The rooms are clean, and nicely decorated and everything is very new. The location is close enough to Bangkok that it is easy to get to, yet it feels a world away from all the hustle and bustle of the big city. You are in the real Thai country-side and farm land. The house is located right on a very peaceful river where you can relax on the floating dock and enjoy the river flowing by. The surrounding area is filled with peaceful farmland, villages and temples that are especially nice to visit by bicycle. Areeya is a great cook and her breakfasts are filling and delicious. But you dont only have to take my word for it...As you can see from every positive review written before me...their track record is perfect. I really cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Holiday House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Holiday House

Address: 4/14 Moo 4 Watsamrong | Nakhon Chaisri, Nakhon Pathom 73120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Pathom Province > Nakhon Pathom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Pathom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guest house. Offer nature tours of the region including kayak tours on the Ta Jin River and its canals and bicycle tours to floating market, farms and orchards and temples. Each room is fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, hot water and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hidden Holiday House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Holiday House Thailand/Nakhon Pathom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Holiday House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.