We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lopburi Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lopburi Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Lopburi Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28/9 Naraimaharach Road, Lop Buri 15000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lop Buri
2.5 of 5 stars 28 Reviews
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean room, air-conditioning, hot water, good bed. Staff was nice. Location is so so. Have to take the bus or truck to and from town. Easy to do and only cost 10 baht per person each way. Would stay here again. The statues out front are very funny for picture opportunities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lummerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Not a very nice stay, hotel is somewhat old and shabby. Needs renovation, rooms smell a bit, not even cleaned. No water running on 5th floor, bed ultra-used. Value for money bad, I saw a low of better hotels in Thailand at cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is out of town and arriving on the train it took us a while to find a taxi to the hotel. In fact there is only one taxi in town, the only other transport was a moto bike which was not practical with luggage.
However once we dissed it out for the next few days it was easy enough to either jump on the red trucks in the day or moto bike in evenings.
The hotel is old and dated, there only seemed to be a handful of guests staying there so no atmosphere.
The restaurant was over prised but good was okay if you get stuck.
All the shops in the area seem to be closed on Sundays too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was an ok stay at Lopburi Inn Hotel. The hotel is old and not really well mantained, but looked clean. It is really far away from the center: During the day you can take a bus, but at night you have to take a taxi. The restaurant is really bad and expensive. Breakfast was ok, with oriental and international food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

It's wornout, the airco is noisy and its 4 km from the centre but it's ok for 1 night. Everything looked clean. Wi-fi is not free so we had to pay 50 baht but it was not working.... We did not use the breakfast because we were to late.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland/thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

A reasonable place to stay for a night, the standard rooms were too standard and smelled as if they were not used for a long long time,
the luxury room was acceptable though not luxury at all, but compared to the walk-inprice of 800 baht including ABF it was ok.
We looked at rooms in hotels in the neighbourhood and they all were
shocking bad...and started from 1200 baht and were not even worth a 300 baht a night.
Beds were clean, shower and toilet clean, room big enough but old, no atmosphere, broken lampshades, contents of minibar fairpriced and parkingplace with security was satisfying. After the Lopburi Monkeys pulled off everyrubber strip of our car within seconds, we were more then
happy to find a hotel outside of the old city, near to the shoppingmall where we enjoyed our dinner at MK's.
Staff was more then helpfull and very friendly.
Wireless internet for 50 baht (fee for 7 days...we only needed 24 hours :-) was OK and fast enough to upload our pictures and make our skype-phonecalls to Holland.
Its a typical once-chinese-owned hotel, once build, decorated and after opening up left the same for maybe decades... We checked-out early, not taking BF so we can't give any comment about that but we had a good
night sleep and the AC-noise (if there was any noise..)did not bother us.
We stayed at the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: 3rd floor / dluxe rooms are ok - 5 floor is poor and smells old and humid
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool!
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

This place is a dump!!
When booking, we checked several different sites and they all said the location was close to the centre, which it isn't. It is at least 4km away from where it said it was.
The rooms stink and are in terrible condition. The aircon is loud and doesn't work properly. The whole hotel is dark, dingy and smells of mold.
Nothing in this hotel has been updated since what looks like the 80s.
The staff were unhelpful and even tried to rip us off with expensive taxis!
Avoid like the plague!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lopburi Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopburi Inn Hotel

Address: 28/9 Naraimaharach Road, Lop Buri 15000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Lopburi Province > Lop Buri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lop Buri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lopburi Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lopburi Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopburi Inn Hotel Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lopburi Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.