We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than sleep on the car.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pin Hotel Lampang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pin Hotel Lampang to your Saves list
Pin Hotel Lampang
8 Suandok Road, Lampang 52100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lampang
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than sleep on the car.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The room start from superior that is just a name for a standard the deluxe is a superior in fact and a suit is noisy with a very noisy air conditioned the blind liking light everywhere the bathroom is painfully ugly and most of the rooms smell of mold. But if you look for a cheap accommodation this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and is my first choice in Lampang. Good prices, adequate coffee shop, friendly staff, but only the Manager, SUnita, speaks English well.
Central and convenient, taxi office next door.
Good, cheap WiFi, 300BT per week.
Not the Ritz but comfortable, clean and friendly.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

We normally stay at the Wienglakor and I thought it was the best of a pretty bad bunch of hotels in the centre of Lampang but this time they had no double beds available so we tried the Pin. I now think this is the best in town. Ok we went for the more expensive suite at Bht 1600 per night with Wifi an extra Bht 120 but we enjoyed the stay,the room was clean and breakfast not bad for Lampang. The location is very central and there is a very good restaurant on the corner called Aroy One Baht which was very busy and very good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

A small family hotel right in the center of town...conveniently locate. Taxi to Chiang Mai is stationed nearby. From this hotel we took a horse drawn carriage around town in the evening and walked everywhere else. Several public markets, and shops are within a walking distance. We enjoyed our stay in a big clean room. Friendly staff. The food is okay. Comparing to staying in Chiangmai this is a much better deal. We loved the Elephant Conservation Center and the very old Thai Burmese wats.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed in the Pin Hotel for only 1 night. The hotel is not charming at all. But if you are with the car you will have a good parking place just in front of the hotel. The location of the Pin is excellent. The rooms are very basic and a little bit smelly. The staff would not speak English or only a little. Bathroom rather old. All in all: for 1 night okay. Breakfast is included in the room price but was not tasty (cold scramled eggs...).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

a nice clean hotel near the town centre. the famous horse and carriages park nearby and are an essential part of your visit to Lampang.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK and gave a good selection.
One criticism - avoid the top floor...... we arrived late and were given a very nice room BUT it was under the pump for the heating and water for the hotel..... it pounded away all night. Following morning we moved to another room - excellent!!!!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, Surrey, U.K.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

This is predominantly a business hotel and as you'd expect, is less geared up to the needs of tourists, including english speaking staff and information about the local area. Our experience started badly when some time after our booking was first confirmed, we received another email confirmation but at a higher price (600B) to that quoted on the Travel Thailand website that we booked through. Upon querying it, we were given some rubbish about including breakfast to keep their kitchen staff busy, but as this was only one day before our arrival, we had no time to look for an alternative. On arrival, we were then told we had to pay to use wifi, which turned out only to work in reception and then only at an absolute snail's pace. The rooms are large but not very clean and the aircon was very noisy. The phone also didn't work. The breakfast was only average and laundry expensive. We booked for 2 nights but checked out after 1 we were so unimpressed. We visited Riverside Guesthouse to hire a bike and wished we'd stayed there instead.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pin Hotel Lampang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pin Hotel Lampang

Address: 8 Suandok Road, Lampang 52100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Lampang Province > Lampang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lampang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pin Hotel Lampang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pin Hotel Lampang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.