We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lipanaa Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Tao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lipanaa Villa
Save
You added Lipanaa Villa to your Saves list
No.17 Moo 1 | Sariee Beach, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Ko Tao
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An amazing escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was waiting for the right time and place to get away from my busy schedule with my lovely husband. I discovered Lipanna Villa and I am soo happy that I chose to stay there. It was like a second honeymoon for both of us with a perfect pool villa setting. It is exactly like what one desires for a well deserved break from work with your love. It was one of the most memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were on a break from our teaching jobs in Vietnam and looked long and hard for a private villa on Koh Tao that was reasonably priced. This villa just fit the bill and loved the convenience of being close to everything yet superbly private once "home".

The villa is very close to everything u need - including the beach and beach lounges along Sairee, so one can walk home after a few cocktails. It is beautifully decorated, spacious and even has a kitchen.

The private pool is a huge bonus and very lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in this villa on a recommendation in August and had an amazing time! It had apparently been recently renovated and was simply put beautiful witha large garden area inclusive a private pool, lounge area and large romantic bedroom. It was also very close to some of the best restaurants and spots in Sairee Beach. We were a couple, but this would have been excellent for a family with a couple of kinds, it having an extra bedroom and so easy to access!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

When we come early for our stay in koh tao first we cannot find somewhere to stay because our resort is fully booked so we have to wait for our reservation, but luckily we get recommended this villa by the resort (same owner?). It was real pleasure to stay there because it is very close to everything and very beautiful garden and pool. We can walk to beach in only 5 minute so we really enjoy to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this villa a few days in july before moving to another resort as we arrived earlier than expected and we were very lucky we found it as island was nearly full. It is located in Sairee Beach area and super close to everything but still very private. We only used the big bedroom but it was so nice and comfortable and had a door to the private pool and beautiful garden. There was also a kitchen, but we did not really use it. Great value for money in great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Usually I have not made it a habit to write reviews of places I have visited, but Lipanaa was such a nice experience that I felt I had to write a few words.

First of all, if you are going to Koh Tao there are of course lots of places to stay - especially in Sairee Village - but few offers privacy and comfort for a group as this villa did. You can walk to some of the best restaurants and bars in 5 minutes and reach the best in less than 10 (by foot). Yet, once in the villa, you feel like you are in your own world and can just RELAX. So good.

I actually found the villa's website by accident as I was looking for another resort, but just fell in love with the look and description of the villa and must say that it lived well up to expectations.

The villa has two bedrooms. One is a bit larger and opens to the private pool and sitting area while the other is a bit smaller - perfect for your single friend joining you (or a couple). There is also a nice living room/lounge area and a kitchen with a large fridge for drinks.

Best of all - they actually come and clean daily !!! So for the "slops" among us, that's perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found this place for my family on the internet as I wanted us to stay close to restaurants and beach and not spend a fortune. The property was located an estimated 600 mts from my diving center big blue on sairee beach and just a few minutes walk from some really good eats.

In a beautiful garden with a private pool and great privacy it was an awesome stay for my wife and kids while I was diving. The bedrooms are a good size, especially the master and the bathrooms very clean and nicely decorated. Linen, towels, toiletries were included and some invisible staff swung by daily to clean up my kids' mess. Just perfect.

Already missing the beautiful koh tao nights around the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lipanaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipanaa Villa

Address: No.17 Moo 1 | Sariee Beach, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated and luxuriously refurbished romantic pool villas are nestled in an old coconut plantation in the heart of Sairee Beach on Koh Tao's Northern End. Located just 600 meters from the beach and a few minutes walk from restaurants, night life and markets - the villas offers tropical luxury in a tranquil setting. Set within in landscaped gardens, you can enjoy a private pool and all the amenities of home. Enjoying the villa's private pool and garden guests can view a beautiful sunset with green clad mountains and coconut palms as a backdrop. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lipanaa Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.