We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the paradise bay in the jungle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Charm Churee Villa to your Saves list
Charm Churee Villa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Ko Tao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“the paradise bay in the jungle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We took a transfer in hotel when we arrived on the ferry, we were met by the man with the plate, and quickly delivered us in hotel. When settling to us it was made free upgrade of the room. The room is big, with a terrace. The hotel very lovely, from the coast looks very beautifully. It is constantly necessary to go up-down, it keeps muscles in a tone :) In hotel there is no pool, only the children's. But to us it was and isn't necessary, because is the beautiful sea nearby. Jan Som Bay is very beautiful, and we walked on foot on Tanote Bay beach. The hotel not so new and probably demands updating. the summary - was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    232
    107
    40
    43
See reviews for
115
355
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in Feb, 2013
Pick up free from ferry, we came to resort with private beach, beautiful restaurant for dinner and breakfast
The private beach is so nice, clean and it has spa near the beach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I just came from this resort where I spent together with my friends a wonderful week.The location is great . I was very impressed by the staff working there-all the time trying to welcome you.The breakfast with plenty of choices and for me a lot of fruits.I stayed in a bamboo huts by the edge of the sea with a splendid view to the Nang Yuan island. Thank you people of Charm Churee
Resort for being so nice with the Romanian group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the bamboo huts and it was great! The room was clean and spacious and we has a beautiful balcony overlooking the sea. And the view was breathtaking! The only negative thing is that there are so many steps and it takes a good 15-20 minutes to walk to the bamboo huts from the reception. The staff is very friendly and offered to bring our bags directly to our room, which was a service that we really appreciated. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family stayed at Charm Churee villa in early September 2013 and really loved it! The location is ideal; the resort is very close to town (only 10-15 mins walk) compared to others and it has its own private beach!

This private beach really adds to the great experience, because it is not too crowded. The beach is very pristine and clean! You can actually see a number of cute little fish coming towards you, even though the water level is just at your knee. If you feel like snorkeling, you can just pick up the snorkel gears that are provided by the resort free of charge and head to the sea just ahead of you! Our family took a scuba diving lesson for beginners, and was surprised that they offer it in both Thai and English, so your choice! I learned that our diving instructors were French, so depending on your instructors, you can actually get a lesson in French, or even in Dutch or German!

The accommodation itself is also great! From what we see, each room is unique. Some has its private pool, some has a balcony that extends to the sea (the Maldives style), and some overlooks the private beach and the sea beyond. Our room is very clean and well maintained.

Our dining experience at the hotel restaurant is also wonderful. If you google this resort and look at the stunning view that the restaurant offers, it really is what you see from google! We saw it, it is not overrated! The view is fantastic, and the food was also good. They have quite a mixture of both western and Thai dishes.

All in all, if you plan to come to Koh Tao, I strongly recommend that you check out this hotel. You'll love it! Our family plans to visit there again! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We have been here 4 years ago and it was perfect. Now all have changed. Bad service, student dorm atmosphere, not tasty food in the Elvis bar and you should wait an hour to recieve your food.
If you coming with children don't come here! They are not child friendly, a lot of steps and bad attitude. they became to be diving school for very young and noisy people.
When we wanted to cancel our reservation they suggested to upgrade us but only for 1 night! Seriously we need to move for one day and then to move again?!
4 years ago they upgraded us for free and we were couple without child. Overall it is very overpriced hotel but we were ready to pay for quality and good service but all these lost. We will never come back here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Charm Churee in April 2013 and loved it!

The villa was beautiful, spacious and in a great location looking over the sea with it's own private beach.
The snorkling was amazing and the food and drinks good too.
Food and drink was quite expensive and it was quite far to walk in the heat. We ate out every night, and the hotel provided a free shuttle bus in to Sairee beach which was fun.

Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Tao
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Tao
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charm Churee Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.