We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms close to Koh Tao pier.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nadapa Resort Koh Tao

Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nadapa Resort Koh Tao to your Saves list
Nadapa Resort Koh Tao
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10/36 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 54 Ko Tao B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms close to Koh Tao pier.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

After having made a booking on booking.com for 'Nirvana Guest House' and the host ignoring our calls we made the decision after waiting around at their door for half an hour that we would need to find somewhere else to stay.

Fortunately Nadapa Resort was just a short walk away. The two women behind reception were kind and welcoming even though we didn't have a booking and showed us swiftly to a nice, clean, spacious ground floor bedroom which was much appreciated given that we'd been travelling for over 12 hours already! The room was basic in decor but had some complementary water, television and a fridge so would have been quite comfortable for a longer stay.

All in all, quite satisfactory and we were delighted these ladies were around to take us in and allow us to get some rest!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Nadapa is very new - they are still building diving-specific rooms, opposite the main building. This meant the rooms were very clean and modern, but were subject to some noise after about 9am, which was a little irritating if you wanted a bit of a lie-in. Our room had AC and a fan, and it definitely didn't seem like we needed both, though from the sounds of other reviews the fan alone wouldn't have kept the room cool enough. There was a little veranda with a table and chairs on, with tinted french windows that meant the room was very bright, but you still had considerable privacy. The wetroom was large, and had a slight tendency to flood, but this didn't really matter - we were just grateful for hot water! There was a TV but nearly entirely Thai channels, unlike most other places with cable - but again, not really a deal-breaker when there are other things to do in an evening. In our experience the staff were very friendly (although they didn't always seem to be behind the reception desk which would be annoying if you needed them). We also didn't get any cleaning service over our stay - again, not an issue for 3 nights but our bin was getting fairly full, and I imagine clean sheets would be nice for a longer stay. As we checked out at 11am but were catching the 11pm ferry, we were also pleased to find there was an external toilet/shower room available to us, so we could spend the day at the beach and still get a half-decent wash before travelling.

Room Tip: Seems like AC would be preferable, we enjoyed our room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were staying in a room with a fan at the ground floor. The building is very new (from March 2013) and the furniture in our room was made out of concrete except the bed. The room was very clean in the beginning but we stayed for almost ten days and it was only cleaned once, also the bin, and we had to ask for fresh bed sheets. We had many ants in our room even when we hung up all food onto hangers.
But of course the room was really cheap and the guy at the reception was friendly. The location is really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks nice, it's very new and rooms are big. In the bathroom there was water leaking constantly though, which caused a damp smell. Our aircon broke down, so we went to the reception a couple of times only to find no one there. Slept with the fan (no ventilation, so quite uncomfortable) and addressed the problem the next morning. Staff went angry with us, said that we should had told them earlier, which we obviously couldn't. We did not get any apologies or refund (we paid 1500BHT for an AC room). We found the receptionist very rude and unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We felt this hotel was slightly over priced considering there is building work still going on. The location is in the town (take a left from the Lomprayah pier and then the first right, up the main road, going up the hill), so a 5-10 minute walk to the main beach. Rooms are big, clean and newly decorated, with a balcony. However, this currently looks over a building site, so not a great place to sit out between 7am-5pm. There is the option of a fan in the room, but there is no ventilation, so doesn't do much good. Pay the extra for aircon!

Room Tip: pay the extra for aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Antrim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here by default due to a mess up on behalf of another resort. What a great mistake this turned out to be!
The man on the front desk was a great help and was friendly and accommodating with whatever query we had. The room was brand new and very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Location is ideal for Maenam town and is only a 2/3 minute walk from the pier along which lie a few bars and restaurants. Decent value for the area and the standard of the property!
Some building works was taking place right next door but caused no disruption during our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a small balcony area including seats and a table. Choice of colour scheme is a novelt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This brand new hotel is worth every cent (1100 THB for fan) because of its cleanliness and large room with nice balcony.
It is located just next to the main road from the harbour on a right alley just before the lederhosenbikes shop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nadapa Resort Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadapa Resort Koh Tao

Address: 10/36 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nadapa Resort Koh Tao 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nadapa Resort Koh Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadapa Resort Koh Tao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.