We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate cake ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sairee Sairee Restaurant

Sairee Sairee Restaurant
30/10 Moo 1 | 84360, Ko Tao, Thailand
+66(0)77 456 126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 110 restaurants in Ko Tao
Cuisines: French, Italian, Brasserie, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best chocolate cake ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've eaten here with a group of friends I met in bangkok, we took the ribs, a pizza, teramisu, scoop of ice and the chocolate cake. The ribs were nice, the pizza was not that good, the scoop of ice was a bit 'icy' or something. However, the teramisu and especially the chocolate cake were Amazing ! I have never had a better chocolate cake in my life and I seriously regretted not being able to eat here more. Seriously good food, especially for the price ! You'll be spending between 300 - 500 baht here per person, if I remember correctly. The restaurant looks really nice aswell and was always busy. Even though it was on a busy road, you didnt really notice it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    50
    39
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Best Italian food I have had in a long time! The food was delicious, the service was good and the price is reasonable. I recommend the carbonara and the lime sorbet shake. It sounds strange but the shake works!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

By far the best pizza I have had travelling so far. Amazing. The staff are kind and attentive. The food is relatively cheap for pizzas but you will have to pay a bit more for pasta or meat. I loved it and went there again on my last night in Koh Tao. I highly recommend you try it out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELSTON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok food nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a burger and spaghetti bolognese. The burger was pretty tough and tastless. The Spaghetti Bolognese was nice but too greasy. The service was ok but nothing special. Overall and ok place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best pizza in koh tao, shame about service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

we ate here twice and both times the pizzas were very very good, crispy and thin and quality with a good price. but we were let down by the service when the place became busy. the last time shlomo spoke to the manager because we waited more than one hour for food and tables around us were served but not us. my husband was given discount 10% for waiting from the manager. a real shame as the food is very good but not enough waiters!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sairee Sairee Restaurant also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Sairee Sairee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sairee Sairee Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.