We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning, when they say spicy, they mean spicy! Delicious though.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Na Na

Na Na
Mae Haad, Ko Tao, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 124 Restaurants in Ko Tao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Ibiza Town, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Warning, when they say spicy, they mean spicy! Delicious though.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This became my local whilst living there this winter. I would alway pop in and have the penang curry and rice. Its amazing, but i made the mistake of saying to make it spicy... now, i say that everywhere, but here it was like inferno hot! Its the only place that dont need to ask for extra chillies as the standard dish is nicely hot already.

the staff were amazing, not great english skills, but easily the nicest and the friendliest staff i have ever come across. I was in town for muay thai training and they always used to see me in my training gear and when i had a fight, all the staff came to cheer me on! I cant even imagine another restaurant doing that!

Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great restaurant. With good food for little money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food tasted great even as the shakes. The service was very friendly and polite. Veel good food for little money. You have to go there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, nice family, cheap. What else do you want?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a family run little place that doesn't charge too much and the food tastes good. It seems like a more authentic Thai experience than most places. Nothing fancy. cute little decorations and customer photos on the walls.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Family owned restaurant located at one of the main streets in mea haad in Kohtao.
Great hospitality, real local Thai food cooked at your order.
Prices are very low with high quality food. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food, mind blowing green curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Followed a recommendation to this fantastic Thai restaurant on our first day on the island... and were coming back every day for the rest of our stay. Tried several other restaurants, but could not find a match to the amazing food served here. Try the green curry - it's the best ever!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Na also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Na Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Na, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.