We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga in nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre

Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre
12/21-27 Moo 1, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
+66885037055
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 96 Activities in Ko Tao
Type: Health Clubs, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yoga, Tai Chi, self defence, healthy juices, nutrition education, meditation, AA and NA counseling, acupuncture, therapeutic massage and more.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yoga in nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I took my first vinyasa class at Grounded Yoga. The evening class was taught by a french girl who put my abs to work ! I have to say that after 2 weeks on Tao drinking beer, i needed just that. Highly recommend it !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rediscover yourself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have never practiced yoga before in my life, but what better way to get started than on a small island paradise in the middle of the Gulf of Thailand. Little corner of tranquility in the middle of the forest, the place is ideal for relaxation. Against all odds and especially misconceptions, I was pleasantly surprised by the complexity of this philosophy. I really felt incredible after each class and that made me continue even back home. A big thank you to the teachers who were amazing and thought me everything. Awesome place, don’t miss it

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great yoga class, but too many mosquitoes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've taken several yoga classes through south east Asia so far and this has been the most demanding and complete one so far. Kirsten corrected my posture several times and encouraged us to push ourselves without taking any risk of an injury or something like that.

The place is very peaceful, and weather is nice as they have fans in case it gets hot (believe me, it does).

The only downside was that there were too many mosquitoes (even when I sprayed myself with looots of repellent). This prevented me from focusing as I would have wanted to. Maybe it was because I was closer to the grass and plants, so I recommend you take the right side of the yoga room.

Thanks for a great time!

After taking that lesson in the morning I've felt like new the whole day. Will be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So chilled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visited Grounded for 2 yoga sessions during my one week stay on Koh Tao. I took the ashtanga classes and enjoyed both of them. I did a morning and evening session with different teachers. Grounded really does welcome everyone for yoga - we had beginners, intermediates and experts in the class and everyone was included. I wish I had had more time for other classes as I always left feeling a million dollars.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visit Grounded!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I wish I had visited Grounded more often during my time in Koh Tao. The teatcher was very helpful and gave me advice during the lesson. Afterwards I felt calm and happy that I chose to visit Grounded.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.