We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to discover yoga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre

Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre
12/21-27 Moo 1, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
+66885037055
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 18 attractions in Ko Tao
Type: Health Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Yoga, Tai Chi, self defence, healthy juices, nutrition education, meditation, AA and NA counseling, acupuncture, therapeutic massage and more.
Ko Tao, Thailand
1 review
“Beautiful place to discover yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I wanted to try yoga since a very long time but I never really had the opportunity and during my holliday in Thailande I found this beautiful place on Koh Tao called Grounded. Johanna, one of the yoga teacher, made me discover this world and I loved it. Yoga is not that easy, but with her help and advise I really enjoyed the class.
To sum up, I loved the place and the people there and I will come back on my next trip for sure !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous yoga!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great little place off the main road to do all kinds of yoga and in lovely calm surroundings. Just off the main road opposite the 7-11

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
“yoga class super cool!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I took my first yoga class in grounded koh tao with johana, the place is just a little paradise surounded by nature, and a little zen garden,very relaxing,cheap and with the best yoga teacher ever :)
I will definitly come back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, France
2 reviews
“Great location, great teacher, great yoga !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just positive vibes ! I took a class with Johana the other day and I was stunned at all the different positions she made me do, I never knew I could do so much with my body. I'm only a beginner so I believe she still took it pretty easy on me but it's good to feel that we're in good hands and that if you feel more confident, you can easily step up to a different level. The location is perfect for me as I live next to it and the infrastructure was carefully designed as to make you feel peaceful and relaxed when you walk in, I really liked the garden and where we positioned ourselves for the yoga session.
Definitely a place to go to if you're on Koh Tao !!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tranche sur Mer, France
1 review
“Feeling good in a well being center...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I went there for yoga classes and met 3 nice yoga teachers... You can experiment at least 3 types of yoga (Shivananda, classic Hatha and Ashtanga Vinyasa when i was there..) you can also try to fly with Acroyoga sessions... All teahers serious and i felt nice open hearts to... It is for me a nice place very quiet close to busy Sari Beach, in the middle of palms trees, perfect for me! I like the fact that they are proposing global activities but always keeping in mind some values and trying to share with the people who come to visit. i felt relax like with my friends...
I wish that they continue!
Definitly a place to stop by more than once!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grounded Koh Tao's Wellbeing Centre to your Saves list