We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chalisa Villas to your Saves list
Chalisa Villas
Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 54 Ko Tao B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in one of the peace full villa. The design is really tastefull, modern, and the garden very pleasent with a private small swimming pool. Facilities are good, and the staff very carefull.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Took a trip to Koh Tao for some scuba diving and found Chalisa Villas. Decided to stay here based on previous high reviews and found that every positive review was 100% accurate. There is no better place to stay on the island. Winnie arranged for ferry transportation and a driver was waiting for us when we arrived. She also took care of every question or concern we had. Even provided us with a local cell phone to make calls or call her if we needed anything. Fantastic stay! Definitely plan to go back to Koh Tao again one day and will make arrangements to stay at Chalisa Villas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Chalisa villas is 2 very comfortable bungalows just 10 minuts walk from Saire town. On arrival you are recivede in the villas and gets a personel talk about the area, restaurants and tours. We wantede to try diving with our 3 big girls and they helpede us finding a danish diving instructor really quick - it was super service and they made it really easy for us. The mobil you get on arrival is a kind of reception and problems are solved pronto.
The grown ups thought is was really really nice that the villas is located in a peaceful area away from party and scooters in Saire town :) The villas have a very good location for all activités on the Island hiking, beaches and resturants. Super

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Chalisa Villas with our daughter for 11 nights at the end of June, early July and we loved every minute of it. Belynda was out of the country at the time but Winnie was just terrific. She arranged for us to be collected from the boat and had the Villa ready for our arrival. She even went out and got us some supplies so we didn't have to worry about it straight away. The villa was everything we hoped it would be....quiet, yet close enough to be able to walk; spacious for the 3 of us; cool bedrooms; cleaning daily....and also a great plunge pool to cool off anytime we needed to. The advice Winnie gave us was most welcomed. She gave us a phone that we could use to ring her about anything we wanted to know or needed. We hired scooters from the relax Internet just down the road, and this was easy and hassle free. It was my birthday and my daughters birthday when we were there and Winnie organised beautiful cakes and restaurant bookings for us. Whitening is well worth the experience and The Gallery's food is great. All in all, I couldn't recommend Chalisa highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A long overdue review. Belynda's a great host (also helps she's a fellow Canadian) and took great care of my 4 friends and myself during our stay there. She even went out of her way to bring us sea sickness pills when we all had food poisoning the day we left!

The Villa is very spacious and well furnished with all the amenities you would need as well as plenty of Western movies and shows loaded on the TV in case you wanted to take a break in the Villa.

Location wise its a short walk to the beach and there is also a convenience store right behind that can do laundry and has a lot of essentials to purchase from there.

All in all you can't go wrong staying at Chalisa as Belynda will definitely take great care of you and make sure you have an awesome time in Koh Tao.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here in May with our 2 children and we could not have asked for more. Belynda was a star, so helpful and friendly and could not have possibly done any more for us. The Villa is spacious and immaculately kept (Cleaned every day) Town is a very short walk away but if this is still too far in the heat there is a very convieniant little store less than 1 minute away. I can honestly say that when i return to Koh Tao there will be no better place to stay. Perfect

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Belynda's great, super friendly! They lend you a cell phone when you check in so you can get in touch with them if you have any requests. The villa offers you all the privacy you could want and there's a convenience store just down the block if you need to pick up anything (like beers...). More than enough room for 5 guys (you could fit at least 6 comfortably). Great value for money. Only one bathroom so we had to do some drawing straws to decide who got to use it first, but everything else was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Address: Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, T4B and Priceline so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalisa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.