We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chalisa Villas to your Saves list
Chalisa Villas
Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 57 Ko Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great place in Koh Tao! We spent 6 days in a villa with my family, everything was great: the setting in a quite area but 5 min walk to the village and 10 min to the beach, we felt like at home thanks to all the necessary facilities and private garden with swimming pool. Belynda, the owner, took care of us and of everything we could need so that our stay with our babyboy was just perfect! We will definitely come back as soon as we can :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed in a villa for 2 nights and had an incredible experience here. It is located a short (5min) walk from the main drag in Sairee Village, which has restaurants, bars and a ton of water sport activities. The staff was incredible helpful--a taxi picked us up from the pier and brought us to our villa. The two bedroom villa has a spacious living room and kitchen with two rooms--each with king size beds. The staff provided information and suggestions for scuba companies, restaurants, laundry services, internet and all things needed to stay in Koh Tao. At the end of the trip we had a particularly long travel day back to Bangkok that required planning regarding the timing of ferries, boats and airplanes. Belynda was an incredible help and set up the tickets for this and arranged taxis to the pier, all at the market price. If I were going to koh tao I would 100% stay here again!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here in May with my 2sister in lawsanda friend,great villa quiet locatition but only 7 min walk to ko Tao town and nightlife,Belinda the owner could not do enough for us wouldreccommend looking forward to going back someday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

me my sister brother in law and a friend stayed at this beautiful villa mid may.what a lovely place to relax. belynda the owner was brilliant nothing is too much trouble. i cannot fault anything. i would 100% recommend to anybody wanting to stay in koh tao!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Myself and my g/f (26yrs old) stayed for 3 nights at Alila Villas. It was a brilliant experience for the following reasons:

- the Owner Belinda and her fantastic number 2 Kung were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They recommended brilliant activities such as the snorkeling trip with their friend Roland (cheap with few others, a great day out). Anything we needed they helped with, including providing a phone to contact them at any time with questions/issues. They were truly a delight and made our stay so special.

- the Villa is a 5 minute walk to Sairee Beach. So in 5 minutes you can go from experiencing the beach bar nightlife to true relaxation in a garden villa with private plunge pool and ample outdoor space to boot. I would be baffled why you'd want to stay anywhere else on Koh Tao...we also stayed for 1 night at Pinnacle Resort...Pinnacle didn't compare (not even close) and was similarly priced.

- The inside was spacious, take aways deliver if you don't want to go out, whilst there is a huge selection of films for a relaxing night in. This was important for us as a couple, as we were much more interested in the beautiful daytime/sunset Koh Tao, as opposed to the Sairee Beach nightlife.

Don't miss out on this place, it made our stay in Koh Tao so so special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a gorgeous villa, perfectly situated in a quiet location but within easy reach of the beach and main road (10 minutes walk away). The villa is clean, spacious, stylish, modern and has everything that you need and more. If you don't want to leave the Villa, you don't need to! There is a lovely plunge pool to cool off in, an area for sunbathing and plenty of room for socialising. There are food menu's that will deliver to the door or a fully equiped kitchen if you prefer to cook for yourselves. We could not have asked for any more from Belynda and Kung, they organised everything for us (ferry tickets/taxi's to airport, hire bikes, massages etc) and were readily avialable with good advice and suggestions (none of which was for their own benefit). I don't think there is anything that they wouldn't or couldn't do for you. It is easy (too easy!) to spend all day by the pool and then take a stroll down to the beach in the evening when it's cooled down for food and drinks. If I return to Koh Tao, I will definately be going back. I would recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We 2 couples and my daughter stayed here for 3 nights. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversaries. The villa was stunning in a really nice location about 10 minutes from the beach. There are little supermarkets nearby which are really reasonable. Belinda and Kung made our stat here perfect, they can't do enough for you. Anything you need they will see to it. Belinda gave us a mobile phone in case we needed anything, we rang in breakfast and had it delivered every morning and it was lovely. Breakfast and transfers to and from ferry were included in the price. We wanted a jeep to see some of the island so Belinda's friend lent us hers and we had a great day seeing other beautiful beaches. On our last evening we got dressed up and ordered food to the villa to celebrate our anniversaries Belinda helped with this by lending next doors table and giving us the number for a nice restaurant that delivered. but the icing on the cake was (excuse the pun) when we got back to the villa we found a anniversary cake with candles waiting for us. Our only regret is we didn't stay longer, but will next time. Thank you Belinda and Kung you made our holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Address: Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, T4B and Agoda so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalisa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.