We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Heaven Dive School

New Heaven Dive School
48 Moo 2 | Koh Tao, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
077-457-045
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An oasis in the middle of the sea…We are dedicated to upholding responsible eco-tourism with marine conservation, safety, and quality being our main priorities. Through our coral reef conservation projects and coral reef check courses, we strive to promote sustainable business practices that will preserve this tropical island paradise so that it may be enjoyed for generations to come. We welcome you to New Heaven Dive School Koh Tao…
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I am delighted to say that I took my first snorkel trip with this school they allowed me to hop in the boat and snorkel while they Dove!

This place is professional and amazing. I was tickled that a review "thought the owner LOOKED unkind" clearly did not chat with the owner!

Staff was professional,knowledgable safe and In a place that could be really carefree and transient, so great!

The care for the earth is evident in the programs offered here. Great work team!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    11
    2
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect worker, place, ambiante but unconfortable operational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Employees performance is excellent for scuba diving school, great location , environment and human relations but considering some aspects of the business owner.
Negative...
1- the equipment is very old
2- boat is very impractical
3- no food in diving time
4- According diving school, diving fees other countries, it is very expensive compared to the service
5- the owner of this place is looks unfriendly

Possitive
1- employees performance is excellent, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable in the business
2- place is interesting ,clean and friendly
3- safety is first option for diving in this school

Business owner, who should know better, something that keeps the customer satisfied with the enterprise afloat, is a happy and peaceful..
I would recommend this dive school changed physical conditions...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“well run operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had two lovely dives with new Heaven and we really enjoyed our time with them. They are a very professional dive school and dive trips are not overcrowded which is refreshing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

New Heaven Dive School came recommended by friends, and we're so very glad we listened to their advice! We loved every minute we spent in Chalok Bay, with its relaxed atmosphere, friendly people, nice beaches and great food. For a first-time diver and a more experienced one, there was plenty to do and see. The Open Water course was professional with a very personal approach, but also fun and relaxed (thanks again Manu and Alex!), the Fun Dives took us to different diving locations, where we would arrive when the large crowds had just left. All material used is in good shape and what we particularly liked is the approach of New Heaven on conservation and sustainability. If you feel you haven't been active enough, the yoga classes at the end of the day are a great way to get some more excercise and relax. And be sure not to miss out on the great food in the bar and restaurant next door!
The first nights we stayed in New Heaven's rooms on the beach, which are lovely and have great beds, fan/AC, mosquito nets and an open-air shower. Since we had not booked in advance we spent the last few night in Bhora Bhora (just across the street), also very nice and good value for money.

Thanks again to Dev and his team and wishing you all the best with the conservation efforts! We're hoping to come back one day :-D

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to get your Open Water Diver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was delighted getting my Open Water Diver license at the New Heaven Dive School. The instructors are very patient and professional. Comparing to other diving schools, here you get a personalized instruction for max 2-3 trainees which is really a plus. The boat gets you to different diving spots trying avoiding the other mass diving industry but also to Shark island where I had the chance to see a whale shark, amazing!!! Very nice people and on top of that, they are very much concerned with marine conservation. Definitely the best place for diving in Koh Tao.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newheavendiveschool, Owner at New Heaven Dive School, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, your journey of underwater discovery has just began, i hope you continue to enjoy your diving as you visit different parts of the ocean around the world.
Please remember to take care of the amazing nature that you see and always support organisations that do something to preserve and protect the environment.
Thank you for supporting us and learning to dive with new heaven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Heaven Dive School also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to New Heaven Dive School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Heaven Dive School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.