We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken Pasta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef Sports Bar & Restaurant

Reef Sports Bar & Restaurant
14 Moo 2 | Mae Haad, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
+66 89 988 4902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 124 Restaurants in Ko Tao
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bar, Hamburgers, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We show live sports shown on 5 screens & a high definition projector with great picture quality. Located in Mae Haad on Koh Tao just a two minute stroll directly opposite Koh Tao Central Hostel, Reef Sports Bar and Restaurant is a great place to meet friends, dine & socialize. Open daily from 2pm - 11pm we have an 8ft pool table free for customers, 3 networks of fast free wifi, numerous board games & travel books to enjoy your time here. We have breakfast, sandwiches, great rotisserie chicken, a good selection of burgers and some Thai dishes to choose from.
Toledo, Washington
1 review
“Great Chicken Pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

While watching a game on the big screen, I started to get very hungry when seeing and smelling the food getting served around us. It was a hard choice from the many dishes we saw and then checked in the menu. I had a big appetite after a few drinks and decided to go for the Chicken pasta (Sienna I think) when the second one passed by piled high on the plate. Amazing to have one of the best pastas I've ever had in the last place I thought I would find...in Thailand at a sports bar. Nice work indeed. Perfect for me as I even took some back to the room with me, it will satisfy the hunger! I have been back and tried the menu without a disappointment yet, Tex-Mex burger rules! Good eats, good ciders, good pool, and big screen....what else do we need??

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“gorgeous burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Been here twice, staff are very efficient and the veggie burgers are amazing! can't complain!
The only downside is the sandwiches as I ordered a ha sandwich for my daughter that has the smallest single slice of ham and too much salad in a thick baguette. but it was about 70p so who cares! :p

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“You won't go hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We went in for a game of pool and decided to stay for dinner when we saw everyone else's meals coming out! Burgers looked fantastic, so we went for a hickory BBQ burger and chilli nachos. The plates are loaded high so come with an appetite!! The bar seems clean, the staff are friendly and smiley and prices seemed reasonable. I would give it a 5, but we did have better meals from a taste perspective (Cafe del Sol and La Dolce Vita) so I am giving this place a 4.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sports!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great for place if you don't want to miss youre favorite sport match. Beer prices are a bit steep but the burgers are definitely worth the try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great spot for watching football.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wanted to watch a game and get a bite to eat, this place offered it all. I really enjoyed my meal, my girlfriend not so much but that may have something to do with the football.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Reef Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef Sports Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.