We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monkey Flower Villas "Upper" villa and "Lower" villa suite (optional)

"Upper" villa sun deck
"Upper" villa sun deck
Ko Tao
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lisa-fr-h...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Luxurious playground: amazing views, serious tunes and jumping off the roof into the pool..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent four brilliants days at the Monkey Flower villa and loved every minute of it. Where else could you lie in bed and watch the brilliant view of the tropical bay below over the edge of the infinity pool? Owner Lincoln houses his music studio in the villa and allows you to use the sound system too - so to top things off you can be be assured your stay in this lovely villa will be accompanied by stellar sound. Lincoln has furthermore made any former schoolboy's dream coming true by building a bridge to the roof to allow you to jump into the pool!
Thanks very much Lincoln, we had a brilliant time....

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2012
I am sorry it has taken me so long to send respond to your lovely review of Monkey Flower Villas... Thank you very, very much!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lcinzrh
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

A wonderful escape set in a beautiful tropical setting with views that won't disappoint !
We loved watching the sunset every night in front of the pool and looking down into the picturesque bay as the light faded.Lincoln and his family were always in contact for any information or queries that you have about the propert or the island.With Nai, the delightful Burmese driver, we were able to explore some of the other beautiful beaches that Koh Tao has to offer. You can also be down to Sairee beach in about 5 minutes or so and in the center of Sairee Beach in 15 minutes if you choose to walk. If it is too hot or you are too lazy. You are always in contact with the driver to get you back when you wish. Evening swims in the pool are a special treat (most resorts close their pools at 6 or 7 don't forget !) Koh Tao is a lovely island and being close to Sairee beach is ideal for the night life, restaurants and
the very talented fire dancers that are nightly on the beach. We had a perfect vacation here and hope to be back soon ! Thanks to Lincoln, his family and staff for all they did to make this a special vacation. Don't forget to jump into that pool from the roof ; ) !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing pool with the stunning views.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2012
It has already been a year since your very good review of our little place, so please accept my apology for responding so late... Thank you very, very much for sharing your positive experience at Monkey Flower Villas!!! I hope that you will be back again soon!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
265andrew
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable! Exceeded our already high expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

5 of us rented both the upper and lower villa for 5 days in March. We had seen the pictures and read the reviews and were very excited to arrive. Lincoln picked us up at the ferry and between himself and Mr Win we always had someone on call to drop us into town or wherever we wanted to go. The service was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble for Lincoln and his staff.

The villa itself needs to be seen to be believed. Absolute paradise. We never got tired of the view and must have about 100 photos of sunsets from the roof. Lincoln's recommendations in town for food and bars were spot on.

Food was happily delivered to the villa free of charge for breakfast, lunch and dinner from local restaurants and was fantastic as well as cheap. We also had hour long massages in our own beds overlooking the pool/island for 500 baht.

If you want the best from Koh Tao stay at Monkey Flower! We'll be back for sure. Thanks Lincoln!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! we are still improving with many new additions to all the villas, and some new and very lovely staff as well. I am delighted that your stay was all you hoped it would be, and hope that you will come back again soon!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln & Family
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$435
/ Night
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Lincoln K.
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a week
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing