We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yin Yang

Yin Yang
Chalok Baan Khao, Ko Tao, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 124 Restaurants in Ko Tao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a very tasty meal here and took the last table, people were queuing and it was one of the few restaurants that was continually full all evening. The food was well presented and delicious. Good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    47
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Only ate here once (as it was my 2nd last day) but food was great , Juices were fresh and tasty and service was good. Just get there early, as its popular! Enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect! Delicious Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The taste of food is outstanding! Portions are large. Reasonable price (100-150b), good service, clean, and very very tasty. Big variety of vegetarian dishes. My green curry with tofu was fantastic. And coconut soup is great! Go there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potchefstroom, North-West, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ate here one night, as it's always a good sign when a restaurant has a queue outside. However I was slightly disappointed as the prices are on par with places on the beach and whilst the food was ok, I would hardly rate this as a place to 'write home about'.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Massaman Curry !!!! +++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I live in Koh Tao, and I save my visits to this place as a special treat for myself. The Massaman curry is ridiculously good. Located on the right as you enter Chaolok, with a big Ying Yang sign outside, always very busy which kind of proves the point really. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yin Yang also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Yin Yang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yin Yang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.