We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but very comfortable bungalows right by an idyllic beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added In Touch Resort & Restaurant to your Saves list
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   South Sairee Beach, Ko Tao, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Ko Tao
Durham
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Simple but very comfortable bungalows right by an idyllic beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a fun, relatively charming apartment resort right on the beach in **Serrar** Koh Tao. About 100 baht by taxi, or a ten minute walk from the ferry peir, the mini bungalows a medium in size, with an annex offering a wet room bathroom (though showers a bit weak). A/C is good, wifi is only in their rather nice bar/restaurant area, however I was in bungalow 17 (a Superior one) and could get it in my bed! Literally on the beach, this area has more of a social vibe (party is too strong a word, this place has a lively, youthful atmosphere, but the term party has to be held back as not to be confused with that of Koh Phanagan and alike!) Dive centres close by, but away from the ferry and main thoroughfares so quite a comfortable. Recommended. I paid around 1200 baht per night, bargain (and they take card payment too). FYI, the presence of the mosquito net over the bed should be a warning to bring insect repellant etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    104
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
13
110
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancée weren't able to stay here as they were fully booked (no surprises there) but ate in the restaurant a few times. Every time the food was amazing and very authentic, the service was very friendly and the whole place had such a friendly laid back atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed only two nights in In Touch and the best of the stay was their restaurant with the food + atmosphere in there. Amazing. We went there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food was yum. The staff was so friendly. The view spectacular.
The room was spacious, simply but nicely designed. There were two negatives though: 1. Shower water pressure was too low. 2. Rooms are not being cleaned every day. Maybe it's a standard for B&B, but this could be informed at the reception. And some dried flowers compositions in the room needs quite some cleaning too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrouge, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed there 4 days and I must say that I loved it and for sure I will go back there if I have to stay in Koh Tao again. I rented a studio room and it was just perfect : clean, big and quiet. Exactly what I was looking for !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

In Touch resort was our favorite stay during our 3 weeks in Thailand. The bungalows are colorful and charming, they have a nice table and chairs outside for relaxation, and they are situated just a few steps from the beach. The restaurant overlooking the ocean is also near paradise. Awesome food, relaxing vibe, and easy to meet other travelers. In Touch resort was just perfect for our needs - I just wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

we stayed about a week in this hotel and loved it. it is right at the end of the beach, still close to everthing but far enough away from the "party zone". we had two different rooms as we had to change the cheaper one to a more expensive one due to high season and we hadnt make reservations. both rooms were great!! the standard room had a huge king size bed, was spacious, aircon and a bathroom. it was absolutely OK for 1250 baht and if the resort wouldnt have been booked out we would have stayed in this room for the entire stay. the second one was a class better for 1700baht and had in addition cable TV, a fridge and was bigger than the standard room. no complaints about either rooms, but were great!
All in all TOP!! Quiet but good location, clean and big rooms, very nice staff and excellent price!
We would definitely recommend this place and would come here again!!

Room Tip: the standard rooms with aircon for 1250baht are great and enough for a normal standard traveller. if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argeles-sur-mer, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in the standard studio room.

The room was clean, large with a nice balcony, a big bed, A/C and TV with e.g. BBC news.
The bathroom was big with WC and a separate shower section.
We had a bad smell from the shower part, but this was handled the same morning as we reported it and the smell went away!
We enjoyed the polite and attentive staff.
The room is situated very close to a good beach restaurant just across the little street.
As well as only a short walk to the centre of Saree beach as well as next door to our favourite divecenter - Koh Tao Divers.

We actually never went to another restaurant having tried it the first night.
They served us breakfest, lunch and dinner every day.

Room Tip: The bungalows with A/C are recommendable and cheaper than the standard studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Address: South Sairee Beach, Ko Tao, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Touch Resort & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.