We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added In Touch Resort & Restaurant to your Saves list
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   South Sairee Beach, Ko Tao, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Ko Tao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ireland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a bad experience in another hotel in koh Tao so we moved to this one and loved it so much we stayed for 8 nights, we really didn't want to leave it was so amazing! We stayed in the concrete rooms which are just pure luxury for the amount of money you are paying! Rooms are just so clean, resort is very close to the beach and the restaurant is really lovely! The owner who works in the reception is the nicest lady you will meet, she was so nice and helpful. We are already planning our trip back to stay here!!

Room Tip: Room 26 is the one we stayed in and it was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    122
    22
    8
    17
See reviews for
15
137
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a basic fan room which was perfect for me. The area surrounding the resort is quiet yet no more than a well lit 5 minute walk into the party scene if you want it. The restaurant sits over the beach area and is beautiful at night with all the lit up lanterns etc, very chilled out. The owner/manager here was exceptionally friendly, always with a smile and very helpful. I would definately stay here again! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I first stayed at In Touch 5 years ago, I have returned at least once every year since. It is the most relaxing place to be and in my opinion beats anywhere I've been in Europe and around Asia. Yes the rooms have their downfalls but for those prices who can complain.. You get to make it your home away from home and the longer you get to stay, the more it does feel like home.
The guys in the restaurant speak little english but are absolutely charming and Au the owner is always welcoming with open arms. The food at In Touch is so tasty it is hard to beat and the location could not be better... You get the most quiet strip of Sairee Beach and I believe it to also be the most beautiful part of the beach.. You are close enough to walk everywhere but far enough away that you don't have to hear drunk people at all hours of the night..
In Touch is really heaven on earth and if you are a relaxed person looking for a chilled place to stay- this is it! I could not speak more highly of this place and cannot wait to come back in August and spend 16 days lounging on the deck with a book!

Room Tip: If you can afford it the resort rooms are really nice.. the shower is crap but they are much cleaner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in a standard concrete bungalow with a fan for two weeks. Bungalow was clean and nice. Safety deposit box and mosquito net were a big plus. Hot shower and western toilet. Location worked for us perfectly since Koh Tao Divers are right next to In Touch. Also it's located at the quiet end of Sairee beach. Food at restaurant was always good and tasty. Service was always friendly and helpful. Restaurant has a nice deck were you can relax on pillows and enjoy the beautiful view. WiFi is available at the restaurant. I'll definitely visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just got back from Thailand, travelled to a few places (Bangkok, Phuket, Phi-Phi etc..) and 'In Touch' was my favourite hotel and restaurant of the whole trip.

The room was spacious & clean. It had a hot shower so don't know why people are saying it doesn't?

As for the restaurant, we ate here very day, day and night for the 4 days we were on Koh Tao. The food was lovely, I particularly reccomend the Pad Thai, and the ambience was perfect. Away from the hustle an bustle, you can enjoy a nice relaxing meal/drinks on the beach front with amazing service.

It's a 5 minute walk from the main bars of Sairee and safe to walk about at any time.

The only downside for me was that the beaches on Koh Tao were not as nice as expected. We had to get a taxi boat over to Nangyuan as we are both beach lovers. To be fair, the taxi boat took 5 minutes and took us to the nicest beach we've ever been to do was worth it. It is very much a divers island.

All in all a very nice place.

Ps. the lady on reception (who I think is the owner?) was very helpful and allowed us to check in later than 6pm as we arrived late, she did appreciate that we let her know in advance so bare that in mind...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a superior concrete bungalow, which was nice, clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The restaurant is great, love the food and the deck where you can relax on nice pillows! I really recommend in touch and would definitely go back there on a next visit to beautiful Koh Tao!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the standard studio room.

Advantages: polite and attentive staff, clean, large sized rooms with small balcony and day bed, separate shower to toilet, hot water, good restaurant, short walk to the centre on town and reasonably priced for the standard.

Disadvantages: there was a smell from the bathroom on day one but after we told them this problem was fixed. The shower pressure was weak.

We have no hesitation in going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Address: South Sairee Beach, Ko Tao, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Touch Resort & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.