We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort to your Saves list
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   26/20 Moo 3, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 54 Ko Tao B&B and Inns
4.0 of 5 stars 204 Reviews
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Hidden paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a place! Upon arriving, we saw beautiful view of the sea. This resort sits on a hill closely face the sea which is about 100meters from our bungalow. we could just watch the view all day long till sun set. The rest about the resort was just does not matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you for your complimentary words and we are thrilled to hear that you found our resort a "paradise".
Indeed we are lucky to have all the rooms in the resort with amazing sea views and also the sunset view on this part of the island.
We are happy to welcome you again in the near future and thank you again for your stay.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    47
    18
    15
    11
See reviews for
22
121
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Koh Tao could be the best beach holiday in Thailand. It is very convenient to get to and the whole island is still not fully developed. The food and hotel room are not too expensive. The resort we stayed is classified as a four star and I think we got the deal as a three star. For a similar deal in Samui or Phuket, this is a fantastic deal. The room was quite big for three people ealily. The sea view was just amazing. The only thing disappointing was just the night life but you should not be expecting this any way. If you like relaxation and privacy, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your great comments and we are happy to have helped you discover the beautiful island of Koh Tao.
Indeed if you want privacy and relaxation this is the place to be but also if you want the nightlife buzz we are only 10 minutes away from the best party places on the island.
We are happy to welcome you again soon to enjoy our amazing sea view.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having been to Koh Tao earlier, because we loved the island, we found Pinnacle Koh Tao quite a exceptional resort with good location, beautiful review un-matched by another resorts we have been to. As a new hotel, they have several touch ups to be done. The price they were charging was quite low considering the investment they put in. A similar resort in Phuket or Samui would be twice or three times as high. I am pretty sure when they get all the services up, the price will be much higher. So, it is a fair deal and thanks for making our short vacation enjoyable.

Room Tip: Come here when the price is still low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the rate you have paid and we have met your expectations. Indeed we are a new hotel and we are working hard at improving our services so I am sure next time you visit us we will surprise you with excellent service.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I must say Koh Tao is much better for a seaside resort over any other resorts in Thailand right now. Mya be PP island but when consider the travel convenience, price and quality, there is not match. This resort is quite new and still has a few touch up before it can be truly one of the top. But to be fair, they are not charging an exorbitant room rates that you expect from. Great view of the sea is the main attraction of this place. It is not far from the town center yet gives you privacy and true relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Johann,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are indeed a new hotel and we are working every day at improving our services and our facilities.We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied and you consider us good value for the money you have paid.
We hope that you will return soon to see the improvements we will make and enjoy the view of the sea again.

Thank you
Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were staying at another of their midprice hotel in Bangkok and was suggested by the staff to try this resort for a few days.We ended up with staying in this wonderful resort for 5 days while taking diving lesson which was a real exciting expereince. This resort is one of the most beatutiful we ever visited. And at this price, we can not complaint. Thailand has so much wonderful places and this is one of them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We wish to thank the staff at Pinnacle Koh Tao for their effort to make our stay a real wonderful holiday. The resort itself is already beautiful and located on a hill that give specular view of the sea and sunset in the evening right from our own balcony. We may have to wait for the shuttle bus a little bid to take us up and down the hill but it was OK. Your club house need more facilities to really complete all functions. We hope to be back again.

Room Tip: All rooms should be Okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Kim,

Thank you for your great comments and we are thrilled to hear that our team here made you feel welcome and helped in delivering the wonderful holiday you have experienced.
We have passed your thank you message to the team and your feedback was very much appreciated. We are currently working at improving the facilities in our Club House and I am sure the next time you come you will enjoy that too.
Thank you very much for your stay and we are hoping to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This could be one of the top resort in Koh Tao given that they improve a few things such as more shuttle buses avialability to move up and down the hill (they have only two running)and free shuttle to town at night (they already have free ones during the day). This resort is suitable if you like "sun and sea" with not much sand when the tide is high which is all the same everywhere in Koh Tao.The room price was quite reasonable comparing with those we stayed in Koh Samui or Phuket. It is also nice to have a European guest relation to contact and get any information you may need.

Room Tip: Be near the resturant if you do not like to walk up and down since all rooms face directly to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.