We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of Gulf of Thailand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort to your Saves list
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   26/20 Moo 3, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Ko Tao
Bernried, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Gulf of Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Iy you really want to view the sea from the Gulf and its amazing sunset in the evening, come to this resort. The way they build this resort you can witness the sea view from the morning till sunset. Great location but make sure you are health to go up and down the hilly terrain even though they have a shuttle to take you around. night life is about 15 minutes away. great resort at reasonable price and a lot cheaper than those in Samui and Phuket.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    56
    21
    15
    13
See reviews for
26
133
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We found this resort fassinate with the sea view and sits on top of a hill over looking the sea. It is a couple who wants privacy. The night life and other local resturants is about 10 min.ride. The room is brand new and still in a very good condition. The management and staff are very friendly. The buffet breakfast is exceptional and plentyful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We found this resort in Koh Tao to be a real good value for the money. The property is only 15 minutes away from the pier, located in a nice quiet environment, comfortable room, and good food. The staff can barely speak English but were very helpful. The view of the sea from our own balcony was just stunning. we can just swim and snorkeling right infront of the resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great vacation we had!!!!! Thanks to the management and their staff who treated us like a royal family. The resort is entirely new and with their big discount as a new property, the deal we had was just unbelievable. They offered a great view of the sea from our own balcony and we can snorkeling all day long from where we stay. We have not tried to participate with their diving lesson but sure will with the next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Koh Tao and this resort is a real exotic place that we have ever visited. The view on the sea right from our own balcony was just unbielvable. What a great location to build a resort. The surround garden was charming. The staff with little English knlowledge was helpful. Also, the buffet breakfast was very delicious. A truly great resort to stay with family.

Room Tip: for a family, the bungalow was quite sufficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our trip to Koh Toa was just pure wonder. We made a right decision to select this resort as it was a brand new facility. The location is a bid far away from the night entertainment but that was not what we are looking for. Most resturants were about 10 to 15 minutes away. The hill where the hotel situated was quite steep so you need to use their shutlle cart it you do not want to walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a gorgeous place to be with your family. It is a little of remote of the center of the city but if you like privacy, then it is a perfect place to be. The town is about 2 kms and the resort provide a regular shuttle service. Warning, you must be healthy to walk up and down the hill. Otherwise, call for the golf cart service. Food, especially, the breakfast is very plentiful and nice.

Room Tip: A real privacy place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.