We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barracuda Restaurant & Bar

Barracuda Restaurant & Bar
9/9 Moo 1, Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
0801463267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 115 Restaurants in Ko Tao
4.5 of 5 stars 679 Reviews
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

lovely food, great views, good music and definitely worth a visit, I would recommend going here. fresh fish and good cocktails...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    140
    51
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The meal was amazing. The fish were spectacular and the cuisine was a mixed of modern and traditional. The owner is very kind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The menu hear is great, mix of Thai and other Asian styles. We loved the barracuda fillet, it just melted in your mouth. Duck was also great. Really nice side portions and all cooked to a very high standard. Great choice if you fancy a change from regular Thai food and BBQ.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great little restaurant. Tasty meat dishes so good. Friendly wait staff and lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“5 stars and I never give more than 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow, is all we can say, we were recommended and paid for by our hosts at the Rock Villas, our second night here, and we have been back every second night! We are going through the menu and so far have had tuna capaccia, bruschetta and sashimi all divine, mussells, duck and the lamb, salmon and salads and so far everything has been delicious, we go for our ladt night tonight. The only negative is the location and the odd bad smell from the road, but the service and food absolutely make up for this.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Barracuda Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barracuda Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.