We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, Great People.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Divers Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Asia Divers Resort to your Saves list
Asia Divers Resort
18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Ko Tao
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Resort, Great People.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed with Asia divers for seven weeks, during this time I completed six diver specialties, Master Scuba Diver and the Divemaster Qualifications. To say that I loved the time I spent at Asia divers on Koh Tao would be an understatement. I had a fantastic time here and met some fantastic people. Rooms at Asia divers are of a good standard and clean, they range in price depending on whether you want aircon, hot shower ect. The staff of the resort are friendly and very helpful, the Diving instructors are relaxed but very professional and let you learn at a steady, relaxed pace. The menu for food at Asia Divers caters for a wide variety of tastes and is of a very good standard, most of my evening meals were eaten at various different locations within the Saree Beach area. There are many different places to choose from for food followed by many other places to enjoy a drink!! The Lotus Bar which is right on the beach seems to be the main place to party away until the early hours of the following morning. With the locals provide the entertainment with their spinning fire displays to the loud beat of the DJ's music. One thing to mention is be prepared for mosquitos, they seem to be worst in the evening. The mosquitos can cause the dreaded dengue fever which can result in a few days in hospital and I did hear that a young girl died of this whilst we were there!! So plenty of mozzi repellant. Koh Tao has many different types of people visiting, from the young backpackers discovering what life is about to people who love to dive and relax in the beautiful surroundings. I feel that the island has something for everyone and all budgets, I for one would love to return someday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    76
    49
    16
    17
See reviews for
14
69
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay, but would recommend getting an air-conditioned room if staying here during the Thai summer. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable, but the pillows were something you would give a child going to camp (vinyl with a pillow case over it). The pool was nice and the location was great. We would stay here again if on Koh Tao.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyneham. England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I did a course at the Asia divers resort and stayed there for 2 months. So I feel qualified to write about Asia Resort here. I was made to feel at home and all the staff and other residents were very friendly. Why?, quite simply it is such a chilled out stress free location that everybody is happy. Louise who has taken over running the bar recently is proactive with new ideas and innovations to keep the residents happy, interested and entertained. Whilst I was there I met quite a few people, divers and non divers, who were touring or backpacking and after a week or so returned even although that was not the original intention. I could rabbit on for ages but to sum it up I am going back and I will be staying and diving at Asia divers.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the road noisy dogs and cockerels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Would't stay here again though low price, 900 thb. No a/c, bugs in the room, smelly wc and a noisy fan.

Pillows are hard leather pillows with af sheet around it! Really hard pillows - and the sheet for sleeping is a small satin sheet. Im not sure if it was newly clean.

Im sure its fine for budget, but you can fine better places for a little more money.

This review is made for the cheapest room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

great place to stay and only 900 bht a night for a really nice fan room with balcony.

its a 10 minute walk through the exciting streets to the beach.there are bucketloads of small restaurants and bars on the rosd outside the hotel.

the pool is excellent and very clean.

great place to relax and has onsite scuba training with fully qualified staff

all staff very friendly

my friends have been att the resort for 7 weeks now and still love it

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place was really nice and clean. About a 5 min walk to the beach. My boyfriend was taking their scuba diving course which he recommends taking with these guys.
I would have prefered being right on the beach as I was alone for about 3 days while he did the course, so I didn't really like to walk around by myself.. even though the area seemed really safe.

The pool and restaurant were pretty good. Loved Koh Tao... would definitely go back and scuba with these people, but stay on Sairee Beach next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Asia Resort is much better than before (stayed here 4 years ago). The superior rooms are tidy with cleaning and complimentary water everyday. What is not working is the restaurant, where the manager has the wrong attitude towards the guests and do not understand the concept of service. This is sad considering all the efforts done to really put the resort on the map. If you stay here, which I recommend, do not go for the complimentay breakfast, eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asia Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Divers Resort

Address: 18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ko Tao
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Tao
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Tao
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Asia Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Divers Hotel Koh Tao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Divers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.