We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was my home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Divers Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Asia Divers Resort to your Saves list
Asia Divers Resort
18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Ko Tao
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was my home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I remember arriving on the 23rd march 2010 with the view of doing the Divemaster course then leaving to travel. However when i arrived i soon realised just how special Asia Divers was! Not simply a dive factory but more an accommodating family who teach to the highest quality and ensure you have fun when your there! as you can imagine when offered the chance to stay i couldn't say no! I worked close to My Mentor Claude who with 12yrs exp is for sure the best on the island! This is a helpful, friendly, professional and above all, awesome dive school! This is for sure the place to learn if you want to leave koh Tao as a confident diver. A big thanks to Claude, Guy, Arno and all the staff there who helped make Koh Tao my home ;) xxxxx

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the pool if possible and avoid the ones by the road ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    74
    49
    15
    17
See reviews for
14
67
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The best place to enjoy scuba diving, with a great staff, very friendly and professional! They teach you the basis in a conscientious way and make sure you are safe and capable. Rooms are average but ideal for low budget. Great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked a fan room which was ok but I would recommend getting an air-con room as the fan was quite small. Some of the staff weren't very good at speaking/understanding English which made it difficult to ask them about things to do etc. While we were there, the pool was unusable as it was bright green in colour. Other than that everything was fine and the location is great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The main issue I had with this hotel was the smell of the bedroom which was disgusting! Also the fan was not powerful enough so the room was actually hotter than outside and then if you left the door open insects and flies came in! The shower had no hot water and we booked a double fan room but received a twin room. Apart from those issues, the resort is clean and the food from the restaurant is very good including breakfast. The pool area was nice but the water looked slightly murky perhaps due to the diving training taking place. This hotel is average and I think better value for money could be found.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Rooms range from plush with ac (1500thb), basic ac (900thb) and basic fan (700thb) all are good size, cleaned daily so spotless, clean towels daily and comfortable. Resort is well maintained, pretty and nice pool.
They will do deals on price for longer stays think around 40% off for over 20 days
Good location just up the hill so close to everything you need
I didnt dive with them but judging by the pool work I saw the instructors are great

The staff on reception are ok but not helpful with things unless its making them money. The restaurant staff are plain rude, constantly playing games on phone when people are standing waiting to pay or order, shout at each other and are just generally unpleasant. Foods not great either.

Stay here but eat elsewhere

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived in Koh Tao from Bangkok with no where booked and took our chances. 2 of us went to a hostel and 2 of us paid a little bit more and stayed here as it had a pool. The room rate was very reasonable too!

We had a twin room which was spacious and clean, it had a tv and fan which was quite powerful and did a good job of cooling us down. The pool area was clean and although it was used to train divers, wasn't as busy as I thought it would be. Staff were friendly enough.

Great location too, just a 5 minute walk to the beach. Koh Tao was my first Thai island and is my favourite. It is so much more than just a diving island! Amazing scuba diving to be done of you can't afford the other diving on offer.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for the best room available for the price. Fan rooms are just as good as rooms with Ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in july 2011.
We emailed them short notice and were pleasantly surprised that they picked us up from the boat seeing as the taxi drivers were trying to charge us a fortune for the journey. Only our first week in Thailand (start of 3 months) went there from Bangkok. The island is still my favourite memory of Thailand. The snorkelling was absolutely amazing (even more so when you go to places like phi phi and you are surrounded by jellyfish, millions of people and no fish cause they feed them bread which kills them!)
Love how they ban plastic bottles and litter.
We stayed in a fan room as it was cheaper and it was actually bearable... Wouldn't of managed that anywhere else, we got air con every time from then!
Staff were lovely. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment. It was great having a nice pool for that price as well tho prices were probably cheaper cause of time of the year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asia Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Divers Resort

Address: 18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ko Tao
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Tao
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Tao
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Asia Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Divers Hotel Koh Tao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Divers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.