We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View, Super service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments to your Saves list
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct for Christmas
Ranked #4 of 54 Ko Tao B&B and Inns
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning View, Super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The studio apartment we are in is great, really stylish, very practical and excellent value for money. It is super clean and the staff come every day with fresh towels and keep things nice. The view is simply amazing. Sure it is up on the hill but this is a small price to pay for the million dollar view of the sea and nearby island. It is very peaceful and quiet but access to the beach is dead easy , ten minutes on foot, about two minutes on a scooter. The owner met us off the ferry and had a taxi waiting so that aspect was super easy. We are having a great time here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had an amazing time during your stay.
We understand there is a bit of a steep hill to the apartments but share your thoughts, that the view over Sairee and the sunset is worth it!
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    23
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
62
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed there 4 nights this summer and had an excellent time. Ronen offered free pickup and return to the Ferry pier upon arrival and leave (fact we didn't know and we therefore missed him upon arrival). He made us an upgrade in the accommodation without extra charges from a three guest studio to a 2 bedroom apartment and was very kind and helpful. Apartments are very stylish: they have nice furniture, large comfortable beds and sofa, a beautiful bathroom... The large balcony have outstanding views of the beach and is another strength of the place. The apartments are close to the beach (9 min walk) but sufficiently far away to be isolated from the noise of bars, resorts and restaurants. The one and only drawback is the final section of the road: a 30 metre long very steep driveway (at about 30 degrees) that some motorcycles are unable to climb (if you are planning to rent a bike, rent a powerful one or a quad). If you are fit, no problem (just a little sweat) but don't forget your torchlight since the road is in absolute darkness during the night. If you are the kind of guy that like to get into your apartment five times a day to change clothes, have a shower, etc. make sure you rent a powerful bike. If not, then enjoy the fantastic views in the morning and the evening and spend your day around the island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Glad you had an excellent time during your stay with us. We have now equipped all rooms with a phone so you can order food, taxis and contact our staff. It also comes with a light to help when your walking back in the evening.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My partner & I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-July. I booked the apartments based on reviews on trip advisor, price, the view & the relative close proximity to the beach. I didn't realise that transfers to/from the pier were included which was welcome although I missed Ronen upon arrival. Ronen was very welcoming. The apartments are large & stylishly decorated & include a kitchenette. There is a safety deposit box in the apartments. I have to say that the bed was a little too firm for us both. We spent most of the time on the large balcony enjoying the view over breakfast & watching the sunset in the evening. Whilst the walk to the beach was only 8 mins or so one had to contend with a very steep driveway & stairs up to the apartment which didn't bother me, but my partner who is under 5'0' tall found it a little difficult. I enjoyed being accessible to Sairee Beach, but not being right in the middle of all the resorts & restaurants right on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here in Studio Apartment No.2 during the first week of July. Apartments are furnished and decorated to a high modern standard complete with living area, large bed, small kitchenette and separate wet room.

The view from the apartment is outstanding and the large balcony is such a serene place to be, whether having breakfast or just chilling with a few beers. Yes it is up a fairly steep hill but without this you just wouldn't have the view? The previous reviewers comments about it being dangerous for people who don't do sport are totally exhaggerated.(I'm a smoker in my mid 40s and could manage it easily, although I did rent a motorbike for convenience.) Additionally, I stayed at the same time as the previous reviewer and had no real problems with the water at all? You have to appreciate that this is a small island that up until a few years ago didn't even have full time mains power, so allowances have to be made for matters that are totally outside the control of the owner.

Ronen is a cool guy who arranged pick up/drop off at the pier and is always willing to help.

Please be aware that there are no pool facilities at the apartments, only the villas. This being something I mistakenly assumed after looking at the website. Additionally the safe wasn't working which I think needs to be addressed as whilst the area is generally safe, insurance companies will automatically refuse any loss claims for valuables if they are not locked away.

On the whole though, a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This appartment could be could but it is over priced for those reasons:
- wi-fi connexion is very bad, you Will have better connexion into a cafe at Ko tao beach,
- we had a bad experience with water: no water for two morning, no issue for the evening,
- we like sport but be aware that to go by feet to the appartment you have to climb almost a 40 % way, for people who do not practice sport it is too dangereous, better is to Rent a motorbike,
- during the night do not forget your all night because way is in dark.

What was good:
- appartment is very closed to the beach and city center (by feet, 6min down, 12 min up),
- great view at the top,
- the guy named Ronen who welcomed us is very helpful and kind, thanks to him.

In conlusion, UK agency should say to the customers that we are in an Island and sometimes power shut down this is why sometimes there is missing water.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at our accommodation. We would like to share our thoughts regarding your review.

Let me try and comment about the issues mentioned above:

1) WiFi- we had many guests staying at this apartment in the last three years and didn’t get bad feedback about the reception at the apartment you staid in. We have looked into it and found that smartphones and tablests are more sensitive than laptops and we neeed to improve the access point location to provide better service for that apartment.

2) Water- we are very sorry for the inconvenience. It is very rare that such thing happen. We had a double fault failure and we had a long conversation with the worker who was responsible for that.

3) The climb to Koh Tao - we are aware of the location and it is mentioned in other reviews. Many people find it OK though and fit to the island atmosphere. We even had a few pensioners guests that were walking up and down the hill several times a day for weeks. They really enjoyed the exercise… ;-). We know that for a few people this is not perfect but everyone says that it is necessary to get the perfect view of the bay…

4) Location- as you wrote and as mentioned in other review this is one of the best locations for accommodation on the island

5) Service- We try our best to give our customers the best service we can and this is being mentioned in your review

6) Electricity- Koh Tao is a very small island with infrastructure under development which cause power outs from time to time.


Overall, putting aside the water and internet issues mentioned we think that we provide a great value for the price we ask especially compare to other accommodation. We provide a very large and modern apartments, with one of the best views on the island, free WiFi, very clean, free cable, fully equipped kitchen and many other things. For such a price you can get next to the beach a simple a/c room with nothing but a bed.

We fill that if you didn’t have the water problem that review could look much better. We have got another review from guests who stayed with us at the same time you stayed with us. Their review was much better considering the water issues. Hope that you'll reconsider your review.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Ronen & Eran
The Koh Tao Heights Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed 3 amazing days at Koh Tao Heights Villa and another 5 days at Koh Tao Heights Studio Apartment. It was just pefrect! The Studio apartment is very comfertable and in a great location. We enjoyed having coffe in the morning on the blacony while enjoying the amazing view of Sairee bay watching the diving boats... can't get better. We could live there forever.

Perfect for those who are looking for value for money this is the place. Ronen, the owner is super nice and was there for us to help in everything we needed.

We can't wait to get back next year. FUN FUN FUN!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Myself and two others have just stayed at Koh Tao heights and stayed in apartment 1 for three nights. We were welcomed from the ferry and taken to the apartments which was great as it was quite a steep climb. Ronan was very friendly and helpful and sorted us out with takeaway menus, restaurant and bar recommendations, all of which we enjoyed. The view from the balcony was stunning.
Would definitely recommend, only a 10 minute walk or few minute taxi to the beach and everything you would need.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.