We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Apartments with great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments to your Saves list
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct for Christmas
Ranked #4 of 54 Ko Tao B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Beautiful Apartments with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great views
Comfy Beds
Home from Home
Social Apartments

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    23
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
63
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We rented here for under a week because the place was well appointed with mosquito nets, air conditioning and there was a great view, but was disappointed that the Internet hardly worked, if at all. After talking to some of the neighbours this is a common problem. I'm not sure if it happens elsewhere on the island, but we found working internet everywhere else. There was also a lot of noise from the neighbours!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Hi,

We are very sorry for the internet problem. We had worked hard with the internet provider to improve the service and found additional internet provider as a backup. We hope that he problem is now solved and very sorry for the inconvinient.

Best Regards,
Eran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Spent 10 days in the 2 bedroom penthouse appartment and enjoyed every minute. The place is beautifuly designed, spacious, and very well thought out. Has all the comforts you'd expect and then some, which gives you that cozy feeling of home. Location was also perfect - hillside with amazing beach views, 2 minute ride from everywhere. I will miss those nights on the terrace with beer and friends! Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Hi Nimi,

Thank you very much for the great review and the Pizza night. Next time we'll definitely take you diving, no excuses!


Take care and see you very soon,
Eran & Ronen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

I am staying in one of the brand new studio apartments on the top floor. Big balcony and stunning view over Nang Yuan Island and Sairee Bay. Beautiful rooms and very comfortable furnished with everything you need. Placed in peaceful surroundings. What I really like are the mosquito nets on all the windows and doors. And the ceiling fans. I have been staying here 6 weeks already, and haven`t used the airconditioner yet because the temprature is perfect with the light breeze from the ocean. A friendly host that takes good care of you. I have been coming to Thailand a few months a year for the last 17 years and this is the best place I have been staying so far. Perfect place for people who likes to stay in a hide away and still only a few minutes on a bike to the center of Sairee or Mae Haad. Reasonable prices for longterm rental makes this to the perfect place for me. If you are coming to Thailand for recharging your batteries, this is the place. Can strongly recommend it. Look at the view !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Hi Tim,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you at our accommodation. I'll miss our time on the balcony while enjoying the afternoon views...

Take care and hope to see you very soon!

Eran & Ronen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.