We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Tao Leisure Park

Koh Tao Leisure Park
Between Mae Haad & Chalok Ban Kao, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
077456316
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 18 attractions in Ko Tao
Type: Bowling Alleys
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome to Koh Tao Leisure Park....Enjoy as many rounds of mini-golf as you like for 150B per person , or strike out at the unique island bowling alley with proper balls, not coconuts! Petanque court and pool table. Deep pan pizzas,English Pub Grub and Tex/Mex food available at The Hacienda Bar & Grill situated in beautiful gardens. Spotlessly clean toilets.Open 11-30 till 23-30 .CLOSED ON MONDAYS
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bowling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like going there for bowling as it is the best place for it. Out in open door! Who knew that koh tao is the first place ever to have created an open door bowling....??? Right?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
When we opened the bowling 8 years ago there wasn't sufficient or reliable enough electric available on the island for pin resetting machines or even air-conditioning to cool the bowling lanes.That's why we settled for 4 lanes with a roof and big open windows to allow the breeze to blow through the alley. We are glad you enjoyed our different type of bowling experience here on Koh Tao and many thanks for the review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    12
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Definitely somewhere to head for when you're on Koh Tao. Great fun, fantastic food and it definitely makes a change from all the usual bars/TV combos. I had the best evening playing pool amongst really good company - it's great for just a chat and a beer or playing pool or bowling. It was the highlight of my trip and will always be the one place I head for when I'm on Koh Tao.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Myself and the staff are delighted to hear you enjoyed the time you spent at our Leisure park so much .Thank you for finding the time to leave such a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and loads of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Yes, we've all been bowling and mini-golfing before, but not in a place like this, so totally a place worth to check out while on Koh Tao! The garden is lovely, the food very good and fresh - a perfect setting for a great day or night. Will visit again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for writing a review for our Leisure Park. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfortable and good beer. Food ok.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We don't like pilsners or lagers. We prefer darker beers. This was the only place in Koh Tao where we found what we wanted. On top of that, the seating was super comfortable - it was had a tropical sports bar lounge feel. The food was nothing exceptional, but was fine.

We didn't bowl or mini putt but the course looked good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We pride ourselves on doing some things slightly different to other bars and restaurants on Koh Tao .To our knowledge no where else on the island stocks imported Hofbrau dark beer, Franziskaner weissbier or Crumpton Oaks English cider, all served in chilled 500ml glasses.
The new sofas in the lower level of the restaurant have indeed proved to be massively popular with customers...so much so that new sofas will be arriving towards the end of April for additional seating in the upper level around the fish pond . We are glad you enjoyed your visit here .Thanks for the great review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao, Thailand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“fun all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Played mini golf and bowling and had an awesome meal, best steak on Koh Tao! Highly recommend to everyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevesaregreat, General Manager at Koh Tao Leisure Park, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed the games and the food on your visit . The imported tenderloin is a steal at only 320 baht representing extremely good value for money .Thanks for the recommendation and review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tao Leisure Park also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Tao Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Koh Tao Leisure Park to your Saves list