We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of cafe del sol

cafe del sol
9/9 moo 2 meehaat pier | Meehaat Pier, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
006677456578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 124 Restaurants in Ko Tao
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: French, Winery, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: cafe del sol is the first french restaurant since 1999 in koh tao. Pizzas, steaks and grilled fish specialities, Cafe del sol is well recognized for its excellent food. It's a hot spot for gourmet lovers from around the globe, Cafe del sol is an earthly paradise of pleasure and taste. The french/italian chef puts his 20 years of experience at your service at reasonable prices.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went there once for lunch and once for breakfast and service was really good both times. The pizza for lunch was delicious although with breakfast some of the times were cold. The juice I ordered though was delicious. Would recommend but maybe just stick to the meals without too many items on the plate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    146
    56
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“My Koh Tao office :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I loved Cafe del Sol and made it my working place because they have very good fresh juices, good burgers and the wifi is faster than anywhere else I have been. The place is open on two sides, very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great good / great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service with good service. Great home made food all over.
Waiters have really good English and a very kind.
Would go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paramali
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Busy!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This restaurant is busy all day long, good selection of foods from around the world but not the cheapest.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT ICED COFFEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The folks at Cafe del Sol were very friendly and made fabulous iced coffee. We came into town each morning from our resort and had our morning wake-me-up there. They remembered us after the second trip and greeted me with, "Iced coffee?" I loved it! They use real coffee...not nescafe! We've been traveling in China where real coffee is scarce and the use of ice is almost unheard of, so what a delight to have that first sip of delicious strong iced coffee and realize it was the real thing!!! And their dining area was lovely to relax in with their free wifi and post my beach pictures to make my frozen friends back home jealous! It was a great time!!! Thanks guys!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cafe del sol also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to cafe del sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage cafe del sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.