We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Koh Tao Simple Life Resort to your Saves list
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Ko Tao
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

Good hotel in a great location.Stayed for 2 nights and really impressed with hotel. Talked to a lot of people who dived through thus hotel and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    216
    92
    35
    15
See reviews for
52
256
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The staff were nice enough. We had two ground floor rooms overlooking the pool which I think were the best rooms they had. The rooms are spacious and clean but I think there must have been a sewerage problem as there was an awful smell coming from the bathrooms even though they try very hard to diguise it. The A/C in one of the rooms wasn't working properly. We ended up only staying one night then moved. It looks as though they are building a new wing to the hotel so this may improve things.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I think the owners gave us a honeymoon suite or something by accident, if they didn't then the pictures don't do it any justice!

The room was massive, and clean. The bathroom was amazingly huge, and full of character. The whole room had very unique lighting, it really felt like we paid much much more than we did. The reception staff so nice, and so were the rest of the hotel staff. Breakfast was included, and yummy, pretty much everything you want.

The pool is decent, wasn't busy, and it's looked after on a daily basis. My only gripe about this place is the roosters that live somewhere up the road! They like to wake you up in the mornings! But the room was worth it.

Koh Tao a cute place...great for partying and hanging out. I can see why a lot of parents lose their children to this place! It's like being lost in a twilight. The night time is lovely, drinking buckets and watching the stars. They have a great Muy Thai fight that is only a fraction of what you would pay in Bangkok, and everyone that was there said the Koh Tao fight was much better value for money and quality! If you come to Koh Tao, stay here, it's worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

Not much to criticise. Nice AC rooms, nice pool, good breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We didn't enjoy our stay at The Simplelife Resort. The hotel staff were very rude and extremely unhelpful.
The restaurant beside the hotel is owned and run seperately. Restaurant staff are very polite, mannerly and couldn't do enough for you. The food is also nice.
Overall, had the hotel staff been a little nicer, our stay would have been more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

we had a really nice room with a great design. the bathroom especially was awesome with the interior.
the location is nearby everything you want (shops, bars, diving center, etc.)
the pool gives you a great opportunity to refresh and we spend some lazy hours there.
the breakfast had a good variety and was always fresh. you can also choose your ingredients for your own omelet.
you get in the massage center from the hotel discount and the staff is very friendly and kind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örebro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The design of the rooms were really nice. One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at.
I guess the pool wasent the best, but who goes to Thailand to swim in a pool...

The location of the hotelis perfect, close to the beach and the restaurants.
They will pick you up from the boat when you arrive, excellent service.

We had booked two nights in a standard room. When we wanted to stay a few nights more all the standard rooms where booked. But we got a great deal on a suite and that was just lovely.
A really big room and a huge shower. It also had a nice balcony overlooking the pool and the wonderfull tropic nature.

I loved this hotel and its wonderfull staff. I would defenetly go back!

Another great thing is that is really cheap :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Tao Simple Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Simple Life Resort

Address: 14/11 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Simple Life Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort offering quality air conditioned accommodation on Koh Tao's popular Sairee Beach. Peaceful and private resort, with premier location with everything you need in close walking distance (beach, bars and restaurants, shops, ATMs, etc). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Koh Tao Simple Life Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Tao Simple Life Hotel Koh Tao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Tao Simple Life Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.