We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with THE view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monkey Flower Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monkey Flower Villa to your Saves list
Monkey Flower Villa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   19/6 Moo 1, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast for two!
Ranked #3 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Ko Tao
5.0 of 5 stars 166 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Room with THE view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Yes the top villa and pool has arguably the best views in the Gulf of Thailand. But what really makes this place special is the service from Manager Nick and his drivers Steve and Mo. Nothing is too much trouble to organize, a snorkeling boat trip to Nangyuan and Mango Bay, dinner on at the beach at Whitening in Mae Haad (superb) takeaway seafood pizza at our room, they did it all. If that wasn't enough, Nick kindly drove us to our next accommodation at Jamahkiri resort in Shark Bay. I was amazed when he dropped by the following day with my travel itinerary and hotel vouchers left behind by accident. Thanks so much Nick for your wonderful hospitality and going above and beyond for your guests. Lancia & John

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Lancia & John,
Thank you very, very much for your wonderful Tripadvisor review! I will tell Nick, Steve, & Mo about your praise of their service, I know they will love to hear it. It was our pleasure to have you as our very special guests, and we all hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is my first time writing a review on tripadvisor but I felt I had to let people know about the great experience we had in Monkey Flower Villas. Unbelievable views of The island, brilliant service from Nick, Mohammed and Steve 24 hours a day and beautiful clean accommodation. Steve was a fountain of knowledge on The island and Thailand in General and generally a lovely guy to speak to. Mohammed picked us up in the am no matter what time it was or whatever the location and we were able to order food from the comfort of the villa if we didn't feel like heading down to the town. Was an extremely sad day leaving. Would recommend it to anyone travelling around these parts! Hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your wonderful experience at Mon key Flower Villas!!! I will pass along your praise to Nick, Steve, Mo, and the other staff... We are all very proud of our excellent customer service, and it is always great to hear that we have another satisfied guest! We hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My sisters, and our husbands all rented the big new villa and it was honestly the nest vacation ever. Nick, the property manager and Steve took such amazing care of us that it was hard to leave. From the moment we got off the ferry it was a fantastic experience - Steve met us and took us up to our villa - and basically we never wanted to leave. The food on Ko Tao is actually great, and Monkey Flower has one of the bet views on the island.

We are planning to return - thank you so much.

Room Tip: Get the top floor in the big villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review!!! It really means a-lot to us and our little resort that you have taken your time to share your positive experience at Monkey Flower Villas... It was a pleasure to serve you and to help make your holiday experience the best possible. I will pass along your kind words to Nick, Steve, Mo, and the rest of our lovely staff, I know it will make them smile! We all hope that you will be back again someday soon!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay in Koh Tao where we stayed in the Bougainvillea Villa. We wanted to treat ourselves after 3 weeks backpacking. The photos were beautiful online and our expectations were definitely met! The location was amazing with a fabulous pool and stunning view.
We are a couple so there was plenty of space in the villa. With two sizeable rooms and a loft area with two mattresses, this accommodation caters also for small groups.

Its situated north of Sairee beach, about a 5-10 minute drive. On that note, it must be said the service is outstanding. Steve and Mo provided driver services in and out of the town. They were simply a phone call away and we really appreciated their running around after us.

Our only regret was that we didn't stay here longer! Could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your excellent holiday experience with the TripAdvisor world!!! We are very proud of our special place, and our very special service to our very special guests like YOU! We hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Me and 3 friends just came back from Koh Tao where we spent 8 days in the Upper Monkey Flower Villa. Our expectations where huge due to the reviews here on Tripadvisor and they all have been met! The villa is located at the very best location on the island with an awesome view over the bay of Sairee. The villa itself has two bedrooms with only two queen size beds where one of them is a bit too small for two people, but Nick organized spare mattresses for us immediately. The 24h service provided by Mohamed and Steve is extraordinary! There is nothing you have to think about at all, just phone either of them and they will organize it for you. Poor Mohamed even staid together with us for two hours in a bar to take us home afterwards! Thank you so much again for that! The team of Nick, Steve and Mohamed makes this place from fantastic villa to a very special place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you very, very much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! We really appreciate that you have taken your time to share your excellent experience at Monkey Flower Villas with the world!!!
I will pass along your praise to Nick, Steve, and Mohammad, I know it will make them very happy. We all hope that you will be back again as soon as possible!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were a group of 6 with 4 children and stayed in Lower Villa and the Bougainvillea Villa for 5 nights last week. We arrived by the morning ferry and was taken to the villa by Steve who met us at the pier. We rate this place high because of following ...

1. Great staff - Steve who took care of all our running around in the island dropping and picking us up for Diving, lunch, dinner etc..with always a great smile on his face :) ..Nick for his tips on places to eat and taking time off for general chitchat about island life.
2. Brilliant view and great location
3. Beautifully designed and well kept villa

We had a a fabulous time and look forward to come back some day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so, so much for your positive TripAdvisor review!!! We are very proud of our little resort, and our excellent customer sservice. I hope that you will be our very special guest again as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Look at the photos already posted, it is exactly that. Outstanding magical view from the deck, the pool, the bedroom. We just spend 8 wonderful days in the top villa. We left only for a few hours a day as it was too stunning to do anything else. we did leave to do some scuba diving and snorkelling but hurried back asap, Nick and Mo made our experience beyond expectations with all their help. It is a dream come true. Thanks Monkey Flower staff for everything.

Room Tip: top villa with infinity pool and view is a wow experience - everything was totally perfect and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincsong, Owner at Monkey Flower Villa, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Wow, what a great review, thank you!!! We love to hear when our guests have an excellent experience at Monkey Flower... We hope that you will return as soon as possible!!!
Love, health, & happiness,
Lincoln, Family, & Staff
Monkey Flower Villas
Koh Tao, Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monkey Flower Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monkey Flower Villa

Address: 19/6 Moo 1, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monkey Flower Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monkey Flower Villas feature extraordinary architecture and amenities. Built into the natural beauty and granite boulders of the hillside overlooking Sairee beach, the longest and most popular beach on Koh Tao, Monkey Flower Villas is only a few minutes walk to the sand, yet very private, and secure. Every villa has stunning sea and beach views. The "Upper" villa has a very large private infinity edge swimming pool and spa (take the bridge to the roof and jump into the pool, if you like!). The master bedrooms are huge, very romantic, safe, and comfortable, Most of the rooms boast 50" flat screen HDTVs with premium Western programing, air-con, free Wi-Fi internet access. The "Upper" villa features the "flying" bed, hardwood floors, and a huge sliding glass window overlooking the swimming pool and the bay below. There are several sound systems, and musical instruments available to use. All guests enjoy 24 hour a day courtesy car and driver service to anywhere they want to go on Koh Tao. Each villa is provided with a local mobile phone for easy access to all important numbers. Monkey Flower Villas has been recognized as providing an excellent customer experience and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monkey Flower Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monkey Flower Villa Hotel Koh Tao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monkey Flower Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.