We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Tao Star Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Koh Tao Star Villa to your Saves list
Koh Tao Star Villa
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   11/18 Moo 1, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Ko Tao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poland
1 review
“amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Really lovely place. It was great to be there. Nice, clean, modern house. The Owners-Alan and Heidi- helpfull and friendly pepople.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
98
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

very comfortable and luxurious place for the whole family. Friendly and helpful owners.
coming back next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chineham, Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Koh Tao Star Villa is a lovely place to stay. It is set on the side of a hill giving you great views of the countryside and sea with the Thailand mainland in the distance. There was nothing better than relaxing on the balcony with a drink at the end of the day. The owners Alan and Heidi were always there to look after us and even play a game of pool or darts. If we went back to Koh Tao we would definitely stay here again without any shadow of a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed at this villa with our toddler. We were able to self cater using its well stocked kitchen. It had a beautiful view over the ocean and caught cool breezes as it was elevated. The distance from the hustle and bustle suited us and it was very quiet. We hired a quad bike to get around which made for an adventurous holiday. The staff were very helpful, even offering to babysit one night! The trip was made better from their hospitality and we have fond memories of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed with Koh Tao Star Villa for 4 months while we were training to be Dive Instructors.

Alan and Heidi who are the owners looked after our every need. They were very friendly, unobtrusive and became good friends.

Star Villa consists of 2 Apartments (1 Bedroom) and 1 Penthouse (2/3 Bedrooms). We stayed in one of the apartments and were extremely impressed. With 7.1 surround sound, HD LCD TV, internet, kitchen, large living room area, big bedroom, with ensuite beautiful bathroom... we were in heaven!

It also has a separate games room, with Darts, Pool, Music, fridge, board games... so you will never get bored!

Although this place is not in the village, it rests just outside... which is a blessing when you want to sleep without listening to the thumping party music from Sairee. The view is truly a vision to see every day.

What more can I say about this place... we stayed for 4 months and I feel that it was my home... I miss it.

I can guarantee you cannot do better than this place on the whole of Koh Tao. Superb

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Tao Star Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Star Villa

Address: 11/18 Moo 1, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Star Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the jungle clad hills above Sairee Beach, Koh Tao Star Villa offers unique accommodation on Koh Tao. spacious, modern, fully furnished apartmens with western standard bathrooms all designed with the ecology of the island in mind. Enjoy beautiful sunsets from your terrace and enjoy free use of our games room and BBQ area. And this very peacful setting, is only 3-4 minutes by bike or ATV from the centre of Sairee Beach - truely a great combination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Koh Tao Star Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Tao Star Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.