We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Friendly, Comfortable little bugalows.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AC Resort to your Saves list
AC Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Moo 1, Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in Ko Tao
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cute, Friendly, Comfortable little bugalows.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with 3 of my other friends. The bungalows where cute with a nice little deck. Plasma tv and 2 large double beds. The air con didn't work and neither did our fan but we didn't complain. We wernt in the room that much. The bathrooms are like any other Thai bathroom. Shower toilet sink. Wet room basically. The food and drink bar was really cheap and the view spectacular. I would definitely recommend to a friend or go again :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    22
    25
    45
See reviews for
10
39
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

i stayed here for 5 days, after moving out from jp resort, as i dived with phoenix divers.
everything you can read before my post can be true. i stayed exactly in the same room what user camilah- you can see her photos.
luckly i had no bed bugs (!)
room is very dark, smells with fungus and humidity, not very clean. shower just reminds of a shower. hot water though- nice to have warm shower after the dives.
bed very uncomfortable! hated it really, not even good to sit on.
definitely can find better places for same price or lower, at koh tao.
pool is relativly new- renewed like 2-3 months ago, jump in if you can :)
and stuff was pretty friendly, had problem with card payment, so they didn't make a problem out of it, waited till i sorted my situation out. always smiling and kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about AC resort is the pool. The room was dark, small and had not been cleaned since the last century. The sheets was not changed from the guest before.

The "garden" that surrounds the bungalows is a djungle full of mosquitos. The lady at the reception was rude when we told her that we wanted cleaning and even more rude when we checked out the next day.

Don't stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while doing our diving course with Phoenix as it was included. It was pretty good and food in bar was ok. We request to stay for a couple more nights but we thought it was a bit overpriced for what it was, and could get cheaper elsewhere on koh tao

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

very dirty, worn out place. Seems like we were the only people staying there. They view on both sides was constriction, but pretty good location, close to everything.
we were taking open water with
Phoenix divers, and, therefore got a comp stay at one of the rooms, which is a sweet deal. however, if you are looking for a nice , quiet, clean place ... look elsewhere!
giant ( ive travelled a lot and ive had insects in my room before, and trust me, theyre huuuge) cockroches started coming up the drain, we counted 8. eventually we had to go and buy stuff to kill them and block the drain).
this resort got a lot of potential, just needs cleaning and major repairs

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are the kind of family that can rough it! if you don't feel like you can rough it don't go here. The bed was hard, bathroom shabby, but we got our digs here close to free, Stayed 7 Nights as we were doing open water course with Phoenix divers.(we paid 100Baht per night, but got breakfast tokens for 100Baht) would have given a 2 based on the accommodation but the young waiters in the restaurant were so friendly and colourful that it gets a 3! we had a great time so it cant be that bad right?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

BED BUGS! And in two different quality rooms!!!
Restaurants bathrooms are 10 times better than AC's bathrooms, you can't close the pipe and it has a terrible leak, so the floor is ALWAYS wet.
Sleep in the bed is like sleeping in the floor, the mattress is too hard.
One good thing could be the swimming pool, but is next to the restaurant's kitchen, so there are so many flies that it's imposible to be outside the pool in peace.
The receptionist leaves much to be desired too...

Room Tip: check the beds before accept the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Resort

Address: 1 Moo 1, Sairee Beach, Ko Tao 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your AC Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Koh Tao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.