We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitening

Whitening
17/ 2 Moo 2, Mae Haad Bay, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
+66 77 456199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 115 Restaurants in Ko Tao
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Beautiful White Restaurant on the beach.A place to relax and chill in the evening after your day out diving or island hopping or sightseeing

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    140
    46
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Ruined a lovely setting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very rude, my partner had the Nasi Gorang that didn't even taste like it at all even though its one of my favourite dishes. I had the seafood lover selection seafood was overlooked and uneatable, part of the main came after finishing the meal. When paying cashier was on the phone the whole time. Looks great but would not recommend at all. There are other places in koh tao that have been fantastic! I had advised the staff and didn't seem to care as they we understaffed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cool White”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've been to this place every night while we stay on Koh Tao. We love the decor ..every white on beach good setting . Especially sunset time with nice cocktails . Also the food is yummy !! Don't miss it !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesea
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A great restaurant on Mae Nam beach. The food was really yummy, great fishcakes! Nice cocktails too, with a happy hour which was handy!
The decor was beautiful (all white of course, including a white cat) and our teenage daughters loved it. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant, nice location and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A decent and Cleaner restaurant serving thai and international food

The fishes were well made on the barbecue and the starters (Satay and no name) were tasty and crunchy enough.

Nice location right on the beach. Service and staff very good

All in all, I suggest to go to this restaurant, nice and relaxing experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitening also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Whitening? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitening, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.