We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool White” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitening

Whitening
17/ 2 Moo 2, Mae Haad Bay, Ko Tao 84360, Thailand
+66 77 456199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 124 Restaurants in Ko Tao
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Cool White”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've been to this place every night while we stay on Koh Tao. We love the decor ..every white on beach good setting . Especially sunset time with nice cocktails . Also the food is yummy !! Don't miss it !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    165
    52
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Anglesea, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A great restaurant on Mae Nam beach. The food was really yummy, great fishcakes! Nice cocktails too, with a happy hour which was handy!
The decor was beautiful (all white of course, including a white cat) and our teenage daughters loved it. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant, nice location and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

A decent and Cleaner restaurant serving thai and international food

The fishes were well made on the barbecue and the starters (Satay and no name) were tasty and crunchy enough.

Nice location right on the beach. Service and staff very good

All in all, I suggest to go to this restaurant, nice and relaxing experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant directly on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The restaurant has a very nice interior and is located directly on the beach. We had a great dinner there with our family and the prices are average. So we recommend this restaurant to other tourists!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here twice (our last 2 nights in Tao)!

Watched the sunset with our feet in the sand, sipping wine and eating fresh BBQ fish.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitening also viewed

Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
Ko Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Whitening? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitening, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.