We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor but expensive with unfriendly lazy staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of PP Casita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added PP Casita to your Saves list
PP Casita
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   125/89 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Klagstorp, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor but expensive with unfriendly lazy staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed there in 2007 and had nice memories but there is nothing nice left. Unclean filthy room, ac that barely works, toilet door didnt close. No WiFi says the staff but anyone can connect and get to the login page so its there... All you bred is the password but staff says "out of order" and then turns away. I had to go to a nearby internet café and pay to print à voucher or the staff att Casita wouldnt check is in, even if the guy that picked us up at the pier already had my name... Strange or lazy?

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    238
    150
    41
    35
See reviews for
11
202
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during September 2012 and it was the worst part of our vacation.
The reasons for that are:
1. The staff lacking basic service skills. They yell at you, roll their eyes, ignore you, lie to you.

2. The value for money is very LOW. Very small and old rooms, very basic breakfast, no free wifi. Other hotels offer much higher value. For example – hotel Phi Phi Banyan Villa (The same hotel chain) offers big, clean and beautiful rooms, jym, sauna, computer with free internet.

3. There is no cancellation policy! The staff didn't agree to our request to move to another hotel, even though it's customary to have cancellation policy. They didn't agree to give as a phone of the main management and told us that they don't have Bosses at all! They lied to us that's it's not possible to move to another hotel in their chain (Phi Phi Hotels group) although we spoke with the other hotels in the chain and they told us it's possible to move!

4. They work with agency called "Phi phi Coral Tours". This agency located in the right side of the main pier (when you come from the pier – it's the first agency). The people there want your money, the yell if you don't want or like something they offer you, they simply harass you.

Be aware of this hotel.

There's many great hotels in Ko phi phi don – P.P casita simply not one of them!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came to this hotel after there was a technical error on the Agoda web site and our original reservation to Banyan Villa hotel was canceled. We had to select a similar room at a similar hotel and the Casita was supposed to be similar…
There is no way these hotels are similar by class and we know that since we have stayed many times at the Banyan Villa.
Location: Not quite at the center , a bit far from the peer, a few min walk which is not so comfortable if you need to carry heavy bags.
Room: We saw there are two types of rooms, cabins and deluxe rooms which are a bit more expensive. We were given the deluxe room however there was nothing deluxe about it. We weren't so much disappointed unless we knew that at the same price there are so much better alternatives (one of them is the Banyan Villa which surprisingly belongs to the same chain). The room was dark and small and had a small balcony which was blocked from all sides!
After seeing the room we tried to cancel the reservation but the hotel declined. When we contacted Agoda they agreed to refund us and we took a room at the Banyan which was so much better.
To conclude: If you are looking for comfort then don't choose this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at P.P. Casita for 1 night in Septmeber 2012 and booked through on agent in Kata Beach.

We were met on the pier by a hotel representative and taken to the hotel. We could not check in on arrival as the room was not ready but they offered to look after our bags and we went and found a perfect spot in a beach bar for an hour or two. On getting back to the hotel approx 1.45pm the room was ready. We were in the room bungalow next to reception whcih was handy so we id not really get to see the enter site. I was happy with the bungalow for the price we paid, it was simple but clean with air con, safe and a good shower. There were a number of mosquitos but plenty of repellent ensured a bite free night fro me but my partner got bit a number of times so please be mindful of this. The site is elavated with greenery so i expected mosquitos and other widlife! The room was clean and tidy and that is all i asked off for one night visiting Phi Phi. It was also in a great location with only a 2minute walk to Loh Dalum beach and bars. The saturday night life on the beach was fantastic and mega busy but it could not be heard from the room. The main Tonsai pier is about 5-10minutes walk through the busy streets of Phi Phi.
I loved this weekend trip in Phi Phi - cant wait to go back and i wuld definatly stay at the Casita again due to its locality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Rooms inside hotel were lovely. Very expensive though - 1100 Thai Bhat per person per night. Swimming pool was also closed.
When initially booking the staff were rude and unhelpful. Was very handy that our bags were carried from the hotel to the pier when heading home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Starts with not meeting us to help with bags at pier like i was told .... So after 45 minutes of me dragging 4 bags around in the rain got to the hotel didnt get an apology or explaination .... Not impressed so we out our bags in the bungalow and chill on the bed and watch tv for a bit after a few hours we get ready for bed and i hear a scream i look around and my girlfriend had pulled back the sheet and there was a cockroach in the maid bed !
I got rid of it and stormed to reception and demanded a room change as it was disgusting she said she had no spare rooms which i know was a lie as the resort was dead and apart from us and an asian couple noone was around so after i asked for a refund she said she couldnt do it but if i would like she would send someone too change the sheet i agreed met the cleaner there and when he pulled back the sheet all the way to find anothet cockroach needless to say i wasnt impressed i was laughed at when i told reception and no compensation or apologies and the gaul to try charge 100 baht an hour for wifi ! I could use by contract phone for cheaper

never again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My friend and I stayed here 6 nights in one of the air conditioned bungalows. It's a little expensive but the gardens and bungalows are nice, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was friendly. It's nice because you can go out if you want to but it's pretty quiet around the hotel, you don't hear much noise and music. The breakfast was good, buffet style with eggs, bacon, rice, fruit, yogurt, etc. There's also a nice pool and the hotel provides you with towels for the beach everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PP Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Casita

Address: 125/89 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Casita 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your PP Casita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pp Casita Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PP Casita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.