We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatifull island with great bays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Phi Phi Le

Ko Phi Phi Le
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Improve this listing
Type: Islands, Caverns/ Caves, Outdoors
Attraction details
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beatifull island with great bays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Don't go organized But take a longtail boat at 7AM do the island before the invasion of tourists?. There are a few fantastic bays around the island worth seeing!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    205
    87
    35
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in Thailand! Favourite part of the Thai experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Definitely the highlight of our tour! we loved the white sand beaches, crystal clear blue water and the late night beach fire parties! We hired a boat as a tour and did the surrounding islands beaches and snorkelled with the aquatic life. There are no cars on the island so there is a real lay back walk everywhere attitude which is awesome! The shopping is more boutique, getting away from all the rip off bands and more jewellery and nice clothes. The beach party was incredible! starting the night with beer pong at the Dojo Bar with our fellow travellers and finishing at 5 in the morning watching the sun come over the mountain. Definitely made many great memories on this island that you thought you could only dream of!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Chartered a boat from our hotel (paradise beach resort) for 1500 baht for 3 hours.The island is absolutely stunning, visited Viking caves, the lagoon, snorkeling was amazing with the beautiful array of tropical fish. Ended with maya bay which was very crowded which spoilt it but the views from the beach were stunning. Sand was as soft as plain flour. Highly recommend visiting phi phi ley!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One word - Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Came here today as part of an organised boat trip. There is a lot to get in around. Phi Phi so how much time spent at each location is limited.
Here the beaches are beautiful and the snorkelling a must as the diverse marine life is amazing.
As I now know of this place I may decide to take a long tail taxi here and spend the day.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Fun, Beautiful Water, Go Early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

During our 3 night stay on Ko Phi Phi Don, we rented a speedboat for half a day to explore its sister island, Ko Phi Phi Le. The island itself is quite stunning with many bays/coves to be explored, but try to get an early start (before 7am) in order to beat the crowds. Tons of people flock to this island, and deservedly so, it is extremely beautiful!

We went snorkeling in 3 different locations and had a guide who was great at helping us find some interesting marine life, especially small reef sharks (which were tough to find!) We also enjoyed the beautiful views of the karsts/cliffs and jumping off the front of the boat into some amazingly clear water.

For anybody traveling in this part of Thailand I would recommend to spend a few nights on Ko Phi Phi Don and do Ko Phi Phi Le as a day trip (or two!). In my opinion, this is much better than trying to do a day trip from Phuket, which is quite a long boat ride.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Phi Phi Le also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Ko Phi Phi Le? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko Phi Phi Le, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.