We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Zeavola Resort to your Saves list
Zeavola Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't miss it!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

Staff go out of their way to make your stay a unique experience...and for us it really was. The hotel consists of villas in typical Thai style, in a more remote part of the island that you access by speedboat (only 1hr from Phuket). There is a diving centre in the hotel which organises half-day trips out, snorkelling trips, scuba diving.... Also amazing spa facilities.
The website doesn't do it justice, the rooms are impeccably clean, the entire resort is extremely well run. Don't miss this unique experience!
Beautiful beach and very romantic.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    208
    87
    53
    48
See reviews for
105
689
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

I was a little anxious when I got there after having read some of the Trip Advisor reviews. The only thing I can guess is that competing hotels are posting them. Zeavola is an amazing hotel with 5 star service from beginning to end. The staff could not be more friendly and accomodating. The rooms are stunning. Yes, there are mosquitos in the outdoor spaces, but IT IS A TROPICAL ISLAND!!!!!! Put on some insect repellent and get over it.

There was no garbage on the beach as I had read. In fact, the staff cleans the beach of leaves as the tide comes in and out. In terms of the beach, it is stunning. Yes, sometimes there are boats dropping people off, but we also used the boats to go out for the day and the fact that they were right there is fabulous. I highly recommend using Zeavola's boats for day trips. They are a tiny bit more expensive than gypsy boats, but the drivers are very safety conscious and warned us if a spot we wanted to stop had issues (currents, sea urchins, etc). We never had trouble finding a spot on the beach as others had suggested.

The food was just amazing. We could have spent the entire morning lingering over breakfast.

We were with several other couples and our happiest days of our trip were spent at Zeavola. After dinner we would longue on the beach watching the moon rise. The staff happily serving us drink and keeping the torches burning.

I WILL go back to this hotel. No question about it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

We'd like to thank Tony the chef for his good service.

We are a couple that keeps restricted Jewish laws, and eat only Kosher food.

Prior to our visit we had some emails with Tony the chef, explaining him our restrictions and discussing some options.

As a result, Tony bought special tools and kept them in special place only for our purpose. At the evening he cooked us special and delicious meal with Koshr fish and Kosher ingredients, and cooked them separately.

All this effort turned to be the best Kosher meal we've eaten in Thailand !!

Thank you Tony !!

Yosi

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

My (now) wife and I stayed at the Zeavola Resort to celebrate our wedding in January 2010.

From the very first enquiry we made to their wonderful F&B Manager (Deerake), with our requirements for our wedding, the welcome from their amazing and multi talented executive chef (Tony), to the farewell from the General Manager (Florian) we were made to feel like part of the Zeavola family.

All the team were courteous, efficient and always with a smile, the food fabulous and the location stunning. The tours that are offered from the hotel give you an excellent feel of the history and life on the island, (ensure you book the scuba diving trip for an unforgettable experience).

All in all the hotel made our wedding and stay one that was truly special. Book without hesitation if you want to make your trip to Thailand a memorable one. Superb!!!

Ian & Vicki Wilkinson

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

The location and staff at zeavola were amazing.We were so well looked after and felt so relaxed in their beautifull spa and on the bean bag loungers at the beach.The two restaurants served delicious food brk,lunch and dinner and the executive chef was a lovely welcoming guy.A speedboat picked us up from phuket and it was a lovely way to arrive on the island. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at zeavola and will certainly go back.
If I was to be really picky i would say the wine is quite expensive but it was all over thailand and the hotel next door is a bit chavvy and seems quite badly run which does effect your experience a bit.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

My husband and I traveled throughout various areas of Thailand, Malasyia, Bali and Indonesia for 6 weeks. We spent 4 nights at Zeavola during Christmas and spent $560 per night during this time. If we had not spent so much money on this hotel, I may feel alittle different. This hotel is 3 star. Mosquitos were so bad that they had to fog the entire resort and had to leave our rooms on Christmas Day. They use the beach in front of the resort to run their tractors up and down to pick up guests and luggage. The smell and noise was very unpleasant. The food in the restaurant was two star at best. I have stayed at many 5 star resorts as well as 3 star resorts. Having paid so much per night, this is the worst choice we made on our trip. The pool is not in any condition to use. Though it was open, knowone would use it since the there were many areas where the tile was missing.
I visited Trip Advisor and read many good reviews though don't seem to share this opinion. We did go scuba diving and had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

we arrived on the island and immediately shed our shoes for the comfortable island lifestyle. as a family we wanted to get our diving licences,and hardly had we breathed the word, when all was arranged. the staff were wonderful and created a friendly, warm and caring atmosphere. The diving course was highly professional and we were fortunate to have open water dives in one of the best places in the world.
Having dinner every evening on the beach with our feet in the sand was magical.
we felt totally taken care of and were not ready to leave after 5 nights (diving course was 4 days). We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeavola Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.