We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island stile 5star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeavola Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zeavola Resort to your Saves list
Zeavola Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Island stile 5star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a great experience . We were picket up at our Phuket resort ( or airport ) and taken by speedboat to Zeavola at Phi Phi Island . Stayed 5 nights . The staff was great . The food was great . Around Zeavola there is other restaurants available but nothing better than Zeavola .
Return by speedboat again to our next resort in Phuket .
Accommodation great .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Willem P,
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We would be very happy to welcome you back sometimes in our resort.

Wishing you a healthy and successful year ending
Florian and the Zeavola family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    227
    99
    60
    48
See reviews for
113
770
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, me my partner and another couple. THis hotel is not cheap! its one of the 3 on the island BUT we LOVED it! we booked for a garden suite but got upgraded to a VILLAGE SUITE and OMG we were so happy. The whole set up is amazing and just really makes you enjoy the whole thing alot more. we got gifts on our pillows each night, rooms were always cleaned everyday. We went snoking, monkey island. everyone was so lovely! the ferry ride there is very long, but if you get among it and have a few changs and embrass it you will have a blast. after 4nights tho we had enough and done just about everything possible in our price range, we were ready to head over into the busy thailand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Erin,
Thank you for your very positive comments about our resort. it seems that you both enjoyed your stay with us very much. We are always trying to provide and excellent individualized vacation experience for all of our guests. Just talk to us and we can help. That is why we are on the island.

Wishing you both the best, continue your adventures and stay healthy and successful.
Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for five days at the end of August and it was the most amazing experience. It's absolutely beautiful and the rooms are surrounded by greenery. Our room was right next to the outdoor pool, which is saltwater - very environmental, and about a minute away from the sea. The water was like a bath, although very refreshing when sunbathing on the beanbags on the beach got too much. The staff were all genuinely lovely and Florian is brilliant and very kind. Our food was amazing, and the vegetarian options had flavours we'd never tried before. The snorkelling was the best part as we saw so many brightly-coloured fish, and learnt about preserving coral, which is a presentation that is definitely worth going to. Thank you so much to the staff, the chef, Ginnie and Florian!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Daisy H,
Thank you for your very positive feedback and all your lovely compliments. The entire Zeavola Family is pleased that you had such a great time. WE are trying to get to know our guests and provide individualized service. We would like to ensure that we create a your space and your time to make your most important time of the year a roaring success.

We are wishing you both an excellent year ending, stay healthy and successful
Florian and the Zeavola Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel we chose to end our 2 week trip around thailand at. Having been able to rely on picking our hotel choices through tripadvisor and being happy with our stay so far. We thought this hotel would be a safe bet and a good way to end our stay. however we cant help feeling robbed and unsatisfied with our stay. just the fact that to buy a drink at the resort u must pay almost twice the usual amount. This instantly give us an idea of what it had to offer. We wanted to do all the usual stuff i.e boat trips,massages etc and soon realised they too where majorly overpriced. It is literally day light robbery. The room was really nice and the beach was also. We just found it hard to enjoy considering where we had stayed previously which cost us a fraction of the price and was much nicer. If u wanted to stay at this beach then i would recommend looking at holiday inn or the natural resort which are on either side of this resort. Price is more realistic to what it has to offer. Would not recommend for a honeymoon however the crown lanta resort in koh lanta would be perfect.
The best part of my stay here was the speedboat home due to the stormy sea. Not the hotels fault but you will also get bit to death haha. 40 Pound a night here would reflect a good price to pay for what you get . No more

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Tom h,
Thank you for your impressions about your stay with us, which were mainly about our price levels. We do not want to hide behind our 5 star rating or our SLH affiliation. In the last 5 years we have lowered our drink prices twice in order to counter the devaluation of the European currencies. We also provide special welcome discounts for our Spa and/or special promotions. Compared to any other 5 star resort in our region our prices are rather on the cheap side. Yes it is correct you can stay in the Holiday Inn which is much cheaper but you will get a different service and quality level. I would not send my biggest Enemy to the Phi Phi Natural, but if somebody looks for a cheap alternative then this will do.

You mentioned that the rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. This is what we are focusing on. We try to create a unique barefoot luxury experience by giving you time and space to be yourself. We are certainly not in the Daylight robbery business, our numerous excellent reviews are a prove of that. We will try to continue on our path to improve our services, language abilities and hardware while trying to find the correct balance between product/ price and value.

The Zeavola Family, wishes you an excellent year ending, stay successful and healthy.
Florian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent three nights at Zeavola in August for a quiet getaway. The staff were excellent from the moment we stopped at the marina to get the boat across.
There were wonderful unexpected touches during our stay.

We loved the decor of the rooms and the layout, there were colourful touches of old and new, handcrafted and modern. It is an island resort backing onto what is essentially jungle, so there are some bugs and wildlife - but every effort is taken to ensure the bungalows are comfortable and bug free.

The beach is lovely but can get busy in the mornings with large tour groups coming and going from the other resort close by. Later in the day the tide comes in and it's glorious.

The food was fantastic and we did the cooking class with the executive chef - Ead. He was absolutely lovely and we have tried the recipes since returning home. Probably ate too much that day.
We also had a massage in the spa and it was one of the most beautiful places to be pampered.
All of the staff, went that extra mile and I would thoroughly recommend Zeavola for a romantic or just plain old relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Beckert,
Thank you for your very positive and encouraging comments. We are delighted when our guests do appreciate our efforts and find time to find themselves. Our times are fast and challenging now, so to give a short "timeout" to yourself has its serious awards.

I have shared your comments with Ead our Executive Chef and he also enjoyed creating your cooking class.

We will continue to create special guests experiences and tailor made vacations for our guests. Please call up on us if you need anything during your stay.

Have an excellent year ending 2013, stay successful and healthy.
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best hotel ever!! Luxury island and low profile hotel... We ve been there for our honeymoon! Was Perfect!
Staff was excellent, rooms are unique, luxury and beautiful, the resort has amenities such as longtail boats available for snorkeling and sightseeing, all the restaurants are amazing!!!

Room Tip: Front view bungalow, next to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Lorena RR,

Thank you for a short, precise and very positive review. Its always a great pleasure to receive so much encouragement as we did from you.

We wish you a good return to the serious world, stay healthy and successful and enjoy the 2013 years end, which is just around the corner.

Florian and the Zeavola family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We just spent six wonderful relaxing nights here. Not too sure why anyone would leave a negative review, the only reason I can fathom would be that some of the clientele are more used to the "Hilton 5 star" experience and probably should of stuck to doing the same. Considering the remote location of the resort the services are 5 star. The place is in the jungle/on the ocean so it's a miracle that they are able to offer the service they do. The staff are attentive and so very nice and the rooms are uniquely designed to offer that "bare foot" experience that is mentioned in other reviews. Plenty of activities and culinary experiences to be had from the adjoining Bay also. The place is well worth booking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Jeremy M,
Thank you for staying with us for 6 nights which is quite a long time during the low season. We are very happy that you had such a good time. It is correct that we do not provide the luxury of a 'chic" hotel, a city resort or a main stream 5 star resort. We provide barefoot luxury, which should simplify the life of our guests. Reduce speed and remember who you are. This is why we are around. Our gardeners sweep all sandy walk ways early morning so if you time it right the walk to the breakfast area will be on virgin soft sand. We try to create many of those small impressions to add up into a general positive and satisfying guest experience.

Once again thank you for describing our resort excellently, we wish you both a great year ending stay healthy and successful.
Florian and the Zeavola Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zeavola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeavola Resort

Address: 11 Moo 8 Laem Tong, Koh Phi Phi | Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zeavola Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Zeavola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeavola Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Zeavola Hotel Krabi
Zeavola Resort Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeavola Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.