We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added P.P. Erawan Palms Resort to your Saves list
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Phi Phi Island, Ao nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The rooms are very good expansive and we really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The staffs are well mannered and co-operative and we will definitely reccomend this hotel. But the only negative is the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    172
    84
    33
    20
See reviews for
37
218
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We came here on February only one night. We hope to stay more night there.
The room is large, very nice, clean and quiet.
Only 1 minute walking to the beach. So clean and pure.
We would like to come back again.

Room Tip: The buffet restaurant is cheap and good nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

When we arrived at Ko Phi Phi we had not pre- booked a hotel and were quickly immersed into the busy hotel touting at the docks. We had too requirements, stay somewhere peaceful that's not too expensive.

Well Erawan palms is certainly peaceful but a little more pricey than we wanted. Upon arrival though I certainly knew why it was more expensive. The staff met us on the beach and greeted us with hot towels formed into the shape of a flower. We were offered sweet drinks whilst we waited for them to sort our room the front desk staff knelt down to us as they took our passports and information. This was a nice touch but felt a little different to the two of us back packers!

Pros
Lovely room, big and spacious with a balcony. We had room 2323 and were pleased that there was so much space and comfort. The shower could fit as least 3 people in it.

The location was gorgeous with views of Mosquito and Bamboo island. Snorkelling trips are available to these islands arranged by the hotels and carried out by the local sea gypsies.

This area certainly is quiet, excellent for couples wanting a romantic break, or a family.

The restaurants nearby, Sawasdee especially had an excellent range of food and entertainment which consisted of Thai dancing, an Elvis impersonator and a mock Thai boxing fight.

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Whilst at this resort I read a review on this site that noted the 'Ladyboy' working at reception was rude. I had asked her for help on a couple of occasions a she was extremely helpful, even so much as to call and book our next hotel for us. I will note that she behaved a bit like a Diva and I can see how that could be construed as quite rude.

Cons
The seclusion was not to everyone's taste. We had spoken to a couple of people who were leaving early purely because they were quite bored and had nothing to do. This is not the place to go if you want to party and meet people, the choice of activities is limited as well as the amount of venues to eat at, which was about 3 as memory serves me.

The sea is warm and very clear for swimming, however as all guests arrive by boat there are sectioned off areas for swimming, which at it's deepest came up to my waist.

We stayed for 2 days which was plenty enough to rest and take in a day of snorkeling. By the second night we new it was time to leave the next day.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this resort, it is beautiful with the most friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking to stay at Ko Phi Phi as part of a honeymoon tour Erawan Palms is ideal. If you are looking to party and meet up with other backpackers definitely give it a miss.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I would just like to compliment the hotel on having the most amazing hands on manager! Miss KaeweamI was absolutely fantastic! The efficient way she handled our situation of having no water in our room was superb. Without hesitation she upgraded us to a magnificent room over looking the pool. This lady is a asset to your organization and we will definitely be back to stay at your hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Definitely book the rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hands down, Leamtong beach (north of Phi Phi Island) is the most beautiful beach on Phi Phi Don BUT there are only 2 ferries that will take you there in a day and for 250bht otherwise you will have to pay at least 1000bht if you're lucky. Please be aware that the ferries are scheduled to get you to the resort only twice a day from Tonsai pier. The first ferry departs from Tonsai at 10.30am and the second and last one departs Tonsai at 3pm at a cost of 250bht per way. The times from Leamtong beach are 7am and 1pm. Please realize this before hand as i was not informed of this until i got there and felt really cheated. I booked the standard room which was located at the back of the resort. The view was pretty poor so i spent as little time as i could in the room. There is no wifi access in the room so i always had to hang around at the reception to use it (still poor reception) This hotel is located at a very secluded beach so eating choices are limited. Much more expensive than Tonsai although it's very worth it if you are on a honeymoon or on a romantic gateway. DO NOT go alone, I was on my own (a decision i quickly regretted) unless you are ok with being around couples and families, with love songs playing in the background. The beach front view was indeed breath taking. It was a lot more impressive than even Maya Bay. I have to say, i went to Railay, Ao Nang, Pra Nang, Koh Lanta and even Maya Bay. Nothing beat Leamtong beach. It was surreal. If you are going to go to Leamtong, bring snorkel gear or you can hire at a rip off price. But i can guarantee you that this beach is The Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at 4 hotels during our trip to Thailand, and PP Erawan Palms was the only 3-star resort we booked. I was therefore very worried that we would be disappointed with our stay and the facilities offered. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent service that we received - from the moment that we arrived right through to the arrangements to get us transported to Phuket. The staff is absolutely wonderful. I have never experienced such a hassle-free and quick check-in! The location is great, food is great and rooms are great. The standard rooms are not very big, but very comfortable with everything that you may possibly need. We were so sorry that we only stayed 2 nights. We will definitely be back and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed 5 nights here, as others have said the location is simply awesome and exactly what you picture and hope for , the rooms are comfortable and nice but the bathrooms could use upgrading, breakfast deal was great, essentially you get what you pay for - we went for the coral sand beach,the diving and snorkeling and of course eating / drinking and meeting others and that's what we got. If you want a top quality room then pay for one elsewhere on the beach , but this place is quite comfortable enough to spend a week .Would go back .

Room Tip: Superior bungalow was nice and close to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to P.P. Erawan Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.P. Erawan Palms Resort

Address: 45/9 Moo 8, Laemtong, Phi Phi Island, Ao nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.P. Erawan Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your P.P. Erawan Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erawan Palms Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Erawan Palms Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.P. Erawan Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.